Wazhat! Wahzat!

5 Comments

time didn’t stop

lights didn’t go off

lightening didn’t strike

the earth didn’t stop spinning

it is true that life goes on

because everything is as it was except

My Granny is gone.

 

Well as I predicted she lived to see her 94th birthday today and before the day was done she was gone.

She was my inspiration, I loved her dearly and I will miss her.

Rest In Peace Granny Lucille Leacock.

IMG-20110711-00088

Author: kidfriendlyja

Exploring all activities Jamaican that our children would enjoy!

5 thoughts on “

  1. I empathize with you, G. I still miss my gram, my best friend. Sending prayers of comfort up for you.

  2. So very sorry for your loss Gayle. I was also very close to my Grandmother and miss her even today. Big Hugs!

  3. I’m so sorry for your loss (((hugs)))

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.