Wazhat! Wahzat!

The day I met my husband.

9 Comments

It is really strange the things you remember.
 
I can remember vividly the first time I saw my husband. It was at college in Miami. He was walking along the hallway between buildings heading towards the pit (the area where all the idle students would hang out between classes.) He was decked out in a suit and tie holding a briefcase- picture Micheal J. Fox except he is black, he is about the same size. (I always love a well dressed man.)
 
I looked up just as he was passing, he seemed to be followed by a light and I just knew that this was the man I was going to marry. Naturally, I thought I was going mad having never met the guy before, I quickly put it out of my mind, but about a month later he introduced himself to me and the rest is history.
 
Ask me to recount what he said when he proposed and I am not nearly so lucid. I just remember the spinning, the lights and the silence and the complusion to say YES!
Author: kidfriendlyja

Exploring all activities Jamaican that our children would enjoy!

9 thoughts on “The day I met my husband.

  1. awww yes – the euphoria must have been oozing out of you that day.

  2. Aww…how romantic!
    Do you collect masks too?? I\’ve never met anyone else who collects them…I just love them. I do need to take pics of them and show everyone. 🙂

  3. hey! thanks for poppin by my little corner! feel free to ramble on my space anytime 🙂

  4. I remember the first time I met my husband too…I didn\’t like him though…go figure hehe. It was in High School and I thought he was a dork, ( I was kinda shallow back then) I am a different person now and we are about to celebrate our 4 year anniversary!
     
    By the way I have wonderful news about the baby! So come by and read about today\’s happenings

  5. Thanks for sharing.
    If he still makes you feel like this from time to time, then you had the luckiest encounter ever. I love to hear stories like this.
     
    Hugs to you and your family.
     
    Yellow

  6. When I was readig your comment – I was like de ja vu  – for some reason when you said \’I\’m with Junglelife…\’ it didn\’t quite register i my brain…lol

  7. Hey Wahzat:)
    My almost 3 year old says the same thing too…wahzat mummy?  whatzat mummy?
    LOL :))
    Thanks for coming by and commenting…the bunny thing is of course, all in jest. I just think its interesting how it all came about, and not too many people know about it.
    You have lovely family, by the way:))
    Grace~~~

  8. Hey, thanks for dropping by my space. It\’s always lovely to meet a fellow West Indian in the blogosphere.
    I am actually working on my PhD in Finance, even though I sometimes wonder what life would be like as a sports news anchor on ESPN. Yeah, I am totally nuts about sports 🙂
    Nice story on how you met your hubby. If I had to guess I would say you went to FIU. I have a few friends who went there and I just get the vibes.
    Enjoy the weekend and I will keep stopping by.

  9. How sweet 🙂
     
    V

Leave a Reply

