Wazhat! Wahzat!

I saw stars!!!!

3 Comments

There I was minding my own business, running over the days events with a smile. It was a pretty awesome day. I got to spend the entire day with friends I had not seen in a while. Lunch with one. A swim in the pool with the other and her children. Fabulous. Then out of nowhere as I was standing writing in my journal… Jesus jumped off my bedstand and fell on my toe. (I have a block of harden sand shaped into a bible with the cross and Jesus etched into it at my bedstand given to me by a very close friend.) I swear I saw the constellations and I can never make those out in the sky. My first reaction was to say Sorry Jesus! even though I swear I wasn’t even thinking anything mean. Luckily the block didn’t break and it seems I may live toe intact.
 
 
Author: kidfriendlyja

Exploring all activities Jamaican that our children would enjoy!

3 thoughts on “I saw stars!!!!

  1. Oh gosh…that makes you stop and think, doesn\’t it? lol
     
    You mentioned Cologne…I loved that city! I went there in 1993. It is beautiful…especially the Gothic Cathedral.

  2. Yeah, really makes you think! The toe is always so sensitive too! Glad your toe made it through okay.

  3. Oh my!  Jesus feel on your toe (smile)?  I am glad that your toe is intact after that incident.  What could Jesus have been thinking (smile)?

Leave a Reply

