Wazhat! Wahzat!

A cool sea breeze

2 Comments

As I sit here slowly melting from the heat… I could complain about how uncomfortable I am… about not having central air conditioning (no this is not ever done in the Caribbean)… not having a fan in the living room . But I shall not do that.  
 
I choose instead to remember the outing to the beach this Sunday!
 
I have always loved  the beach.
Sitting in the sand under an amply leafed coconut tree.
Eyes closed-as I listen to the sound of the waves slowly ambling to the shore.
The hint of seasalt that the wind playfully brings to my nose.
I could sit there and feel at peace. Looking out at the horizon could melt away any sign of trouble or stress.
The beach my place of peace, my place to get away.
 
 
See just thinking of it and I am cool and calm.
 

 
I do believe I have passed on my love of the beach to my son. He loves the water… he loves the waves, he even loves the sand.
My daughter on the other hand. Hates it. she hates the sound of the waves crashing, she hates the water she refuses to even put on a swimsuit. She only likes the sand and all the digging she can do!
Author: kidfriendlyja

Exploring all activities Jamaican that our children would enjoy!

2 thoughts on “A cool sea breeze

  1. the beach is always a good solution to stress! I love it but I haven\’t been able to go much this summer because of the heat! I know that\’s a reason to go in the first place, but Dr. says no way…

  2. Such pretty pictures of the beach. They are even soothing to look at!
    ~Nooner~

Leave a Reply

