Wazhat! Wahzat!

Things I have done!

7 Comments

Ok so I was in a self induced funk. Stressing about things I haven’t accomplished (like making a name for myself, writing a book or making my millions) and I probably will never do. Yeah it is that time of the year those two days before the birthday time. And then I decided instead of sulking and focusing on the negatives let’s think of the things I have done.
 
So here are my lists of accomplishments in no particular order.
 
I was a flight attendant for 8 yearsThis was something I really wanted and of the five friends that went for the job, I was the only one that got it. I was so excited. Fabulous job.. it allowed me to see places that I would never have thought to visit. Such as England, Stockholm, Switzerland, Germany to name a few. I always felt that I was being paid to vacation! I would encourage any young person to be a flight attendant for a few years, 2-3 yrs no longer.
 
Thanks to my mother I had a house in my name, I also had my own car and savings by the age of 21.
 
I worked hard and saved and paid for my first semester in College. I was 23
 
Though it was rough and i don’t really value it as much as I should, I do have my degree… I graduated one point away from cum laude. (naturally I was pissed. pout. I wanted to be cum laude.)
 
I had forgotten this but, I walked the runway in a fashion show on South Beach. I always wanted to be a model (Now I wonder why.)
 
I went to France and Milan. I actually went up to the second level of the Eiffel Tower. (I am afraid of heights.) As a flight attendant I always wanted to visit the two places. I did it as a civilian 🙂 Actually got engaged at the foot of the Eiffel Tower. Yeah, my husband has a touch of romance in him.
 
I have experienced natural childbirth. Twice!!
 
I thought myself Adobe Photoshop and Illustrator. I do ok with them. Feel proud to say I am a graphic designer.
 
I am a good, loyal worker. I worked in the same agency for 7 years. Never really enjoyed it.
 
I left the agency!  I made a decision to be a drive about Mum for my babies. I am still being asked to come back to work.
 
I have lived in two totally different places far away from my beloved Trinidad and my mother and I am still alive. I didn’t die!
 
I never thought I wanted to be married. I have been married for 7 years.
 
And finally I think I have made the most perfect brownie… maybe this maybe my new career
 
 
Reading this over makes me realise that whether you realize it or not everyday that you live you have accomplished something… even if it just remembering how to breathe. Have a great Weekend.
 
Author: kidfriendlyja

Exploring all activities Jamaican that our children would enjoy!

7 thoughts on “Things I have done!

  1. Can I have some of brownies please (smile)?
     
    Yeah, everyday you get up is indeed an accomplishment for there are many who don\’t get up.  That was a great list that you put together as a reminder of the things that you have accomplished.  Too often we focus on the things that we have not accomplished rather than giving thanks for the many things that we have accomplished.  Let this me a reminder to you that you have accomplished a lot.
     
    What\’s with the natural childbirth?  The hospital was fresh out of epidurals (smile)?

  2. Hi!  Congratulations on all of your accomplishments!
     
    And Happy Birthday!!!
     
    ~Nicole
    p.s.  I saw you on Grace\’s space and decided to stop by!  Feel free to stop by my space any time!

  3. I totally forgot what I just read when I read that you make PERFECT brownies…ship some over to Canada.Have a great Weekend.

  4. Cool. I to am scared of heights and visited the eiffel tower only to stand in its shadow and wait for those with me to go to the top and enjoy the view. sigh.  Oh and dont just be proud to be a graphic designer, be proud you did all of the above
     
    Hugs
     
    Yellow
     
     

  5. Great list!  And HAPPY BIRTHDAY!!! 
     
    God bless : )

  6. What a blessing to have a house so young! I have been married for 17 years and still don\’t have one yet! We are military and we move around a lot. I can\’t wait until we settle down and get a home. I will appreciate it SOOO much. Great blog!
     
    Cassie

  7. Gosh hon, what amazing accomplishments you have!!  You should be very proud :))
     
    Happy happy birthday today! May God bless you to overflowing…!
     
    Can I have a brownie now please?
    Keep well,
    Grace~~~xo
     
    PS – I cannot get onto Sherrysherry\’s site. Can you do me a favor and let her know I have been kicking and headbutting her space door to no avail. I am very upset at this.  thanks hon.

Leave a Reply

