Wazhat! Wahzat!

Talking about ‘Crocodile Hunter’ Steve Irwin dies – Asia-Pacific – MSNBC.com

4 Comments

 

Quote

‘Crocodile Hunter’ Steve Irwin dies – Asia-Pacific – MSNBC.com
So I was not a big fan or ever watched his show… but somehow I still feel it necessary to give him a tribute. I used to think he was MAD and you know what he must have been. I think he always fascinated me with his enthsiasm for his job and crocodiles. I like that there are people out there who enjoy every aspects of their career. I guess it is only fitting that he should leave this world the way he did. Death by stingray.

They recently opened a Stingray Beach over here. Stingrays are suppposed to be gentle animals. Just don’t spook them. Hope this doesn’t hurt the business.

So we say good bye to Crocodile Steve who we sadly say has left this earth too soon. Sorry for his young family though!

Hope everyone has a great week. Keep safe!

 

Author: kidfriendlyja

Exploring all activities Jamaican that our children would enjoy!

4 thoughts on “Talking about ‘Crocodile Hunter’ Steve Irwin dies – Asia-Pacific – MSNBC.com

  1. My daughter is mad about this guy, but she is mad about all things wildlife. He used to annoy the heck out of me when I watched his programmes with her but never said anything because she sat in silence with her mouth open in awe.
     
    However as you say, it is still sad for his family to lose a dad.
     
    Think of all the repeats now!
     
    Hugs
     
    Yellow

  2. I was at my knitting class (smile) when my Scottish teacher told me that he had died.  I was in shock!  It is quite sad for his family, but like my dad says, "When your number is called, you have to go."  Hope you are having a good day.

  3. I thought sting rays were pretty safe–of course they\’re not called Sting Ray\’s for nothing.
     
    KM

  4. Hi,
    I have been wanting to sit and read your blogs for the longest time now. I have come by but never had the time, still don\’t, but I was glad that you mentioned poor Steve. I feel so badly for his family. I was stunned when I heard the news on Monday. Thank you for thinking and writing about him.
    I will be back when my life settles down, like that\’ll happen! LOL
    Take Care,
    Colleen

Leave a Reply

