Wazhat! Wahzat!

What a way to start the day

4 Comments

Ok so I broke all the breakfast rules this morning. I skipped breakfast and then when hunger tackled me down to the ground I stopped for a frappuccino- Fudge Brownie no less and a carrot cake cookie. Naughty naughty me! Never had a frappuccino before so I decided to try it. It is sweet and strong! Well at least the one I had. Very nice. Unfortunately, I could only manage a quarter of it. The rest of it is still in the fridge. Coffee makes my stomache jumpy and me edgy.
But it sure was pretty.
 
Author: kidfriendlyja

Exploring all activities Jamaican that our children would enjoy!

4 thoughts on “What a way to start the day

  1. Hey, what\’s up?  I am sure you don\’t have to worry about about that breakfast since you said it took you a while to put on 5 pounds.  Why are some people so lucky (smile)? I don\’t drink coffee, or any version of it, at all.  I hate the taste and we just never drank coffee in my household.  The carrot cake cookie sounds good, though.  There is an ice-cream place in the middle of Kingston that sells the BEST ice-cream.  I cannot remember the name (Devon\’s House?), but I had to go there everyday when I was there on vacation.  Of course, I had no problems putting on 5 pounds (hahaha)!

  2. It is ok to to splurge now and then! I did it this past weekend, so don\’t worry about it! I\’m a sometimes breakfast, sometimes not person. I have to get up at 5am each day to be at work at 7 am, I work 40 minutes from my home, so. At 5 am most of the time nothing looks very appetizing! Of course I am a coffee person, love it! I drink a 16 oz mug at least every single morning. I try to be good and fix a banana protein shake, bring it to work, get it nice and nearly frozen, then around 10 am when I am starting to finally get a bit hungry, drink that. But I don\’t always have time.
     
    Good hearing from you!
    Laura

  3. I am not a breakfast person Monday – Friday, but I do have breakfast on weekends.  Coffee is not, was never, and will never be my thing… I don\’t even know what that thing taste like.  But hey, those drinks are all the rave here in this country. Anything with coffee and they are off!!

  4. Truly one of life\’s Simple Pleasures! Good for you!
    🙂

Leave a Reply

