Wazhat! Wahzat!

Natural High

12 Comments

I got this list via email and thought it was absolutely glorious. I get a natural high out of everything on this list (except maybe the rain) and thought I should share it with you all. Hope your week is absolutely fabulous, filled with many of the natural highs or some that only you can think of:
 
 1. Falling in love.
 2. Laughing so hard your face hurts.
 3. A hot shower.
 4. No lines at the supermarket 
 5. A special glance.
 6. Getting mail
 7. Taking a drive on a pretty road.
 8. Hearing your favorite song on the radio.
 9. Lying in bed listening to the rain outside

 10. Hot towels fresh out of the dryer.
 11. Vanilla milkshake.. (or chocolate or strawberry!)
 12. A bubble bath! .
 13. Giggling. 
 14. A good conversation.
 15. The beach
 16. Finding a 20 dollar bill in your coat from last winter.
 17. Laughing at yourself. 
 19. Midnight phone calls that last for hours.
 20. Running through sprinklers.
 21. Laughing for absolutely no reason at all.
 22. Having someone tell you that you’re beautiful. 
 23. Laughing at an inside joke.
 24. Friends.
 25. Accidentally overhearing someone say something nice about you.
 26. Waking up and realizing you still have a few hours left to sleep.
 27. Your first kiss (either the very first or with a new partner).
 28. Making new friends or spending time with old ones. 
 29. Playing with a new puppy.
 30. Having someone play with your hair.
 31. Sweet dreams.
 32. Hot chocolate.
 33. Road trips with friends. 
 34. Swinging on swings.
 35. Making eye contact with a cute stranger.
 36. Making chocolate chip cookies.
 37. Having your friends send you homemade cookies. 
 38. Holding hands with someone you care about.
 
39. Running into an old friend and realizing  that some things (good or bad) never change.
 40. Watching the expression on s omeone’s face as they open a much desired present from you.
 41. Watching the sunrise.
 42. Getting out of bed every morning and being grateful for another beautiful day.
 43. Knowing that somebody misses you.
 44. Getting a hug from someone you care about deeply.
 45. Knowing you’ve done the right thing, no matter what other people think.
 
Share with me your natural highs!
Author: kidfriendlyja

Exploring all activities Jamaican that our children would enjoy!

12 thoughts on “Natural High

  1. Oh that pic is too cute : )
    Natural high for me is seeing my 2 kitties Oce and Tige cuddle together and washing each other, I get the biggest silliest grin on my face, my other 2cats faught like cats and dogs, so I always wanted a couple that loved each other as much as they loved me : )
    As to the car situation, I am the same way, never have had a change tire emergency, but rest assured I\’d be helpless, so hopefully someone would come along to help "poor little ole me" , very self sufficient in other areas though, hugs, Kat

  2. Your list was like a refreshing breeze, and brought back many of those moments in my own life, of being in the naturally high state of mind.  Being with my own children, or my students, was a constant natural high, seeing knowledge click in their minds, with that smile of wonder in their expressions.  Watching them take that thought and bring it out in their own, unique expression of understanding, was always a delight.  Hoping your week is filled with marvelous moments of those natural highs!

  3. P.S.
     
    My natural high thoughts were encouraged by that adorable picture of your children!

  4. What a wonderful list! Lots of those things would bring a smile to my heart.  My addition would be, finding that I captured that perfect moment with my camera.
    Hope you are having a marvellous day!

  5. Laughing for absolutely no reason at all – now that\’s my natural high:)  I love to laugh – I laugh at the silliest things ever.  I am not laughing now, though, because my flight leaves at 6:30am and I am still trying to do up my presentation for one of the papers, and I teach in 35 minutes (yikes!)  Why did I wait until the last minute to do this?  Whyyyyyyyyy?  Ok, let me get a grip!  Cute pic of your kids……….enjoy the rest of the week.

  6. I can\’t add any at the moment … This list is SO good, that I\’m rereading some of them inbetween typing this comment .. lol.
    ~Nooner~

  7. Hey girl!
     
    These give me a natural high: long drives though the country side holding hands, the sound of rain on a tin roof, the scent of rain on hot asphalt, cuddling under my throw on cold winter days with my beau or a book, the scent of the ocean, the sound of the ocean at nights……
     
    Oh, my list can be too long!!
     
    Have a great week!

  8. great email…thanx for sharing…
    :o) smiles are contagious… :o) pass one to people that you love and those you don\’t… :o)

  9. Thank you for sharing; My favorite natural high is being with my grandchildren and watching their faces. Each one is their own little person and so precious. The pictures is precious! Would love for you to come visit me.
     God bless you and your precious family,~Marilyn~
     
     
     
     

  10. Thank you for joining my friends list. I have a friend that lives in Trinadad, her name is Julie. She is a cook at the Naparima girls\’ high school. Shae sent me a cookbook that they had published in 2002. She\’s a women of God and a sweet spirit.
     God blees you and your precious family,~Marilyn~

  11. Great list. I even love listening to the rain!

  12. what a wonderful list…keep savoring the wonderful moments of life!

Leave a Reply

