Wazhat! Wahzat!

Talking about My Children

16 Comments

Thank you everyone for all your heartfelt comments and blessings. I am honoured to have you all to keep me inspired and grounded.

 

I found this poem on a Kimberly’s site yesterday, as I was digging around Robin’s space I found her link, Kimberly has sadly decided to stop blogging at MSN spaces.

It is so beautiful that I had to share it with you all. It is exactly how I feel about being a mother to my two. I literally Thank God for thinking me worthy to be a mother to my two.

Quote

My Children

I love to see your smile
I love to watch you play
I am so glad you are
a part of my everyday
 
I love watch you learn
I love to see you grow
I love you my dear child
more than ever you will know
 
I love to hold you in my arms
and sing you songs so sweet
I love to read  you stories
having you in my life really can’t be beat
 
Thank you Heavenly Father
for making me a mom
thanks for sending little ones
and trusting them to my home. 
 
 
 
 
 
Author: kidfriendlyja

Exploring all activities Jamaican that our children would enjoy!

16 thoughts on “Talking about My Children

  1. Nice blog.  Really liked the poem.

  2. Lovely poem!  I can see why you like it so much and I sure do feel that way about my children and grandchildren.  Can\’t hug them because we are too far away, but I do hold them in my heart!

  3. Lovely..and there\’s a reason you are the one entrusted with these particular children..I know you do your best to live up to them…I wish every parent would do as well.
    Jean

  4. Awwwww what a sweet poem!  Love it!
     
    Hope you\’re having a good day!  God bless : )

  5.  
    Very nice poem. I have no kids but I have some children "friends". We spoil together. It is nice too… Thank you for stopping by. Yes the world\’s journey in the cosmos is very scary. Who knows what will we see tomorrow. It is mind-blowing!..
     
    Have a nice weekend,
     
    Zeynep.
     

  6. Passing around hugs today.  Here is one for you, which I hope you will pass on to your dear children!

  7. Hi there!  Thanks for the good advice on my blog about friendship. You gave me something to think about. 🙂

  8. What a lovely poem! You are indeed blessed to have two beautiful kids.  I have two friends right now who are trying so hard to get pregnant that I know how blessed you are. Some days won\’t be easy but don\’t you ever forget that you are very blessed.  Take care and have an awesome weekend.  Have an ice-cream at Devon House for me:)

  9. Lovely poem, thanks for sharing!Ready for the weekend? I know I am…have a good one!

  10. Guava ice-cream is what I crave……does Devon House have this flavor?  If not, I will have rum \’n\’ raisin.

  11. I really loved this poem, so sweet! Thank you for sharing it and I hope you have a wonderful weekend with your two little ones
    Love to you from us
    Jacy

  12. Ahhh, this is so wonderful. God Bless you AND your two little ones!
    ~Nooner~

  13. Hey, just saying hello.  How was your weekend?  Heard it rained like crazy down in the \’small\’ islands…….did you have rain in J\’ca?  Take care and have a blessed week!

  14. THIS POEM IS BEAUTIFUL, THANK YOU FOR SHARING. I ALSO THANK YOU FOR YOUR VERY KIND WORDS AND PRAYERS. YOU MADE ME CRY; YOU TOUCHED MY HEART AND I THANK YOU FOR THAT…. GOD BLESS YOU MY SISTER IN CHRIST JESUS AND YOUR BEAUTIFUL FAMILY.
    ~MARILYN~

  15. This is my first time to your space and it is wonderful!  You have a fantastic way with words and you are such an artist!
     
    I wanted to tell you that I have a 5 year old son with Autism, so I can relate to your schooling situation.  I believe that all children have strengths and weaknesses.  What our children lack, they make up for in other ways.  Same goes with "typical" kids.  Please don\’t ever feel that you have to make excuses for your son — he is perfect just the way he is!!
     
    Have a wonderful day! 

  16. Hey girl,  kids are truly a blessing and that sure was a wonderful poem too. 
     
    Have fun with your baby\’s, cause they grow up so fast!!
     
    Have a blessed week!

Leave a Reply

