Wazhat! Wahzat!

Trick or Treat?!

12 Comments

So we don’t do the Halloween thing over here really Halloween is truly only an American festivity! But I must say the school that my children go to were rather ingenious about it this year. The message read …. At Step by Step we do not celebrate Halloween, but please dress your children up in their favourite story book costume, we are going to have a dress-up parade!
 
kinda sounds like a little Halloween to me, but who doesn’t love to see their cuties in costume. Well I tortured my two into their costumes. Home made of course. I wasn’t about to spend money on something that they would never ever wear.
Adam as Captain Feathersword of the Wiggles! Ahoy There! It never even left the house. At least I got a smile from him.
 
As much as She loved the idea of being a princess and thought the skirt was fabulous. That didn’t mean that she had to wear it. It never left the house on her. The teachers at school finally persuaded her that she would look cute in it. Look do you see the joy in her smile. Poor baby! What can I say my two are simple t-shirt and shorts kind of people!
 
So for those of you who do celebrate the great Halloween, I do hope it is safe and perfectly sweet.
But hey don’t overdose on the candy OK!
Author: kidfriendlyja

Exploring all activities Jamaican that our children would enjoy!

12 thoughts on “Trick or Treat?!

  1. Great costumes!  Your son is one handsome Pirate. 🙂

  2. LOL….sounds exactly like Halloween to me.  They\’re in denial. 
    Adam sure looks quite happy being Captain, but little missy under there does not look too happy with princesshood!!
     
    I am definitely not into this Halloween thingy, so I am kinda glad that I am inside today…I scared ah freeks!!
     
     

  3. P.S.  Yes is your goat mouth have meh sick again!!!  LOL!!  Oh gosh girl, this thing not easy nah.  Meh chest and throat on fire from the coughing….ah tired coughing!! Ewww, where did your husband get this galic and OJ from again? Oh yes, you did say he Jamacian!!  LOL  I really don\’t think I want that adventure today…that sounds like that will end up in a good puking!!  Thanks though…LOL!!

  4. Hey G, your son looks really really cute in his pirate costume.  I had to laugh when I saw the pic of your daughter because I know that is just how I would be if anyone put a costume on me…….I am the t-shirt and shorts kinda gal too.  I am sure they had fun, though!  Take care and thanks for checking in on Willba (Mud Treasure).  I feel sad everytime I think about her but I will not stop praying!

  5. Great photos of the kids!  Very cute.
     
    Cheers,
    BH

  6. I LOVED costumes when I was a kid–but one year my mom dressed me as a clown–I cried the whole day!  Guess i didn\’t like vertical stripes!
     
    KM

  7. mmmmm…chocolate…
    :o) smiles are contagious…pass one to people that you love and those you don\’t… :o)

  8. The look on your daughter\’s face is priceless! LOL  Hope they had a good time anyway!God bless 🙂

  9. Really precious!  Your children had me chuckling for 5 minutes, thinking about how they didn\’t want to get dressed up.

  10. They look too cute.  I didn\’t dress Conor up this year.  Maybe next, when he is kind of more aware of what is going on. 
    Happy Friday
    Siobhan

  11. That is so cute. I\’m promising to post Halloween pictures this weekend so stay tuned. That is if I actually get my hiney down to the store to actually pick up my pictures this time. Last time I dropped them off at 1 hour photo, I picked them up 3 WEEKS LATER! Duh, pay extra and get nothing out of it. Just my luck, well maybe I am as busy as I think sometimes.
     
    Your angels are adorable, even little miss pouty! That will be a good one to bring out on like her 1st date!
     
    Hugs,
    Laura

  12. Hey G, just stopping by to say hello and to wish you and your family an awesome weekend! I am not sure what I will be doing, but watching football is in there somewhere as well as doing some work.  I am meeting with my adviser in a week…….need to do lots of work before next Friday (yikes!)

Leave a Reply

