Wazhat! Wahzat!

A slice of pumpkin pie

24 Comments

Happy Thanksgiving to my American Friends.
 
I wish you a weekend filled with laughter, fun and food! Friends and family! And if you are into it lots of football!
 
Remember to take a moment to be thankful for the air that you breathe and the roof over you head – if you can think of nothing else to be thankful for.
 
When I lived in Miami, I enjoyed a few Thanksgiving meals and I must say that I enjoyed the pumkin pie the best. It didn’t have to be special Ole Mrs Field did the trick for me. So I share a slice of pumpkin pie with you my friends.
Be safe while being merry!
 
Author: kidfriendlyja

Exploring all activities Jamaican that our children would enjoy!

24 thoughts on “A slice of pumpkin pie

  1. Happy Thanksgiving!  I cooked a good bit but went simple for my kids.  We had 2 medium turkeys so we would have more legs!  I can\’t wait to sink into some pumpkin pie this evening.  We will be drinking pumpkin spice coffee too.  I am thankful to relax and read some blogs today!

  2. This is unbelievable, G!  I bought a Mrs. Field\’s pumpkin pie and that\’s what I sunk my teeth into while watching Grey\’s Anatomy:)  Did you say your husband rushed home to watch the Dolphins?  Smart man (hahahaha)!  I love Jason Taylor who plays for them, but Peyton Manning and the Colts is my favorite team. 

  3. mmmmmmmm….pie….mmmmmmm….
    :o) smiles are contagious…pass one to people that you love and those you don\’t… :o)

  4. HAPPY THANKSGIVING!! I hope you had a wonderful day with your family…Thank you for the birthday wishes to Noah…:) We celebrate the big day this Sunday…due to the Holidays an dI am very excited…hope that you guys have a wonderful weekend
    Love toyou all
    Jacy

  5. HAPPY THANKSGIVING!! I hope you had a wonderful day with your family…Thank you for the birthday wishes to Noah…:) We celebrate the big day this Sunday…due to the Holidays an dI am very excited…hope that you guys have a wonderful weekend
    Love toyou all
    Jacy

  6. Oh yes, pumpkin pie is sooooooooo yummy!  Have a great weekend!

  7. Thanks for the slice girl!  But I really am not into these traditions…well not as yet I guess!  So for now all these holidays (except Christmas of course) are just wonderful, glorious, happy, joyous, delightful days off for me!!!  I\’ve been in bed for most of the weekend thus far!
     
    Have wonderful weekend…….hit the beach and call my name girl!  Hope you\’re not still "cold"!  This weekend has been wonderful as far as the weather goes here in GA, we\’ve been in the upper 60\’s to 70\’s!!

  8. thanks for you sharing, that is really nice pumpkin pie you have here.
    🙂  enjoying the rest of holiday, my friend

  9. Well how sweet, thanks for the pie!  :)Msn is finally letting me post comments again!  wahoooo!!  Glad to be back in blog land.  Have a great day! God bless 🙂

  10. Yummmmm.  The pie was great! Thanks! 😉

  11. You are so sweet. A dear friend.
     
    Instead of making pumpkin pie this year we made pumpkin cheese-cake and oh my, was it good!
     
    Love to you,
    Chelle

  12. Hi ya!  Cow pies are made of cow….poopies. Ewwwwwww, right? :)They get kinda flattened out in the sun and with the cows traipsing all over them, so they are round and resemble….pies.

  13. Hey G, everytime I come here that pic of the pumpkin pie makes me want some.  However, after eating an entire one over 4 days, I think I will wait until next Thanksgiving 🙂  Hope your week is going well. Hugs.

  14. Wahzat,  I\’ve "tagged" you.  Hope you don\’t mind!  🙂  See my site for details!
    Have a wonderful day!
    J

  15. Oh, that pie looks delicious!  Yum!  My Mom had pumpkin and pecan pie for Thanksgiving.  I miss it already:)
     
    Thanks for showing me love on my space.  I\’m still so surprised!  Take care!  -T

  16. I\’ve heard sweet potato pie is even better–but I\’ve never tried it before.  Maybe I should?
    KM

  17. Hey G, hope all is well with you and the family.  Haven\’t seen you around in a few days.

  18. What a thoughtful wish!  Thanksgiving is always a big time with my family.  I\’m not a dessert fan, but oh do I love the turkey and casseroles!
     
    Have a great weekend  🙂

  19. Is the pie image yours and if it is, may I have your permission to use the pumpkin pie image above in a composition which will be used for a fundraising event for a non-profit organization?Thanks.

Leave a Reply

