Wazhat! Wahzat!

Attitude Is Everything

4 Comments

 

 

There once was a woman who woke up one morning, looked in the mirror, and noticed she had only three hairs on her head.  "Well," she said, "I think I’ll braid my hair today." So she did, and she had a wonderful day.

 

  The next day she woke up, looked in the mirror and saw that she had only two hairs on her head.  "Hmmm," she said, "I think I’ll part my hair down the middle today."  So she did and she had a grand day.

 

  The next day she woke up, looked in the mirror and noticed that she had only one hair on her head.  "Well," she said,

"Today I’m going to wear my hair in a pony tail."  So she did and she had a fun, fun day.

 

  The next day she woke up, looked in the mirror and saw that there wasn’t a single hair on her head.  "YEAH!!" she yelled, "I don’t have to fix my hair today!"

 

  ATTITUDE IS EVERYTHING:   As the saying goes: The kind of life you will have isn’t determined by what happens to you, it’s determined by your reaction to what happens to you.

 

  Have a Good Day.  Be kinder than necessary for everyone you meet is fighting some kind of battle.   

( Got this on an email and I thought it needed to be shared.)

Author: kidfriendlyja

Exploring all activities Jamaican that our children would enjoy!

4 thoughts on “Attitude Is Everything

  1. Attitude is indeed everything.  Thanks for sharing.  Today has been an up and down day for me, but I am fighting through it.  Some days are just like that, you know. Thank God the semester is over so I don\’t have to teach……my students ran me ragged yesterday but I love every one of them.  I hope they do well on the final.

  2. Yes, that is a great blog about attitude!  Always a timely reminder, too.  You children look adorable in their Christmas costumes!  Your daughter is a natural onstage, you can tell it from her expression.  I was always afraid to be onstage, as a child, and still don\’t like speaking in front of people, unless it is a class of students.  I realized that some people don\’t like to IM, and if you would rather just have me email the directions, I will do whatever makes you happy.  =)  Oh!  I saved the link for Barb\’s space and will check out those directions when I have time.  Thanks again for the link!

  3. Hi Wahzat!
    I LOVE this story about the hair!!  I really, really do!  (You will have to stop by my site sometime and read about my wig…)  😛
    The photos of your children are beautiful.  Their costumes are adorable and it looks like so much fun!  I truly can\’t say enough about how cute, cute, cute they are!
    🙂
    J

  4. Thanks for sharing this story Wahzat! Truly inspirational and infact it gives me an idea for my next poem 🙂 btw..congrats on becoming the featured blogger on spaces!

Leave a Reply

