Wazhat! Wahzat!

This is way more than I expected!

27 Comments

WoW! So I have gotten into the habit of checking my statistics on a daily basis just to see who peeped in, but couldn’t stay. And today I had 1213 views with 251 within in the last hour. So I say WOW again!
 
And to top it off I just got off the phone with a friend who spotted my blog on msn.com, I am one of the featured blogs right, and having clicked on my link recognized my children, many of you may have noticed for the most part I have kept the blog, name-free. Tee hee now my secret is out I blog Tee hee and I am being featured! WOW this is interesting. So much for anonminity!
 
Have a great weekend!
Author: kidfriendlyja

Exploring all activities Jamaican that our children would enjoy!

27 thoughts on “This is way more than I expected!

  1. LOVE YOUR BLOG!! You make me smile. I gotta tell ya.. my son whom is 2 and a half LOVES girly shoes as well! Funny how that is! As long as he steers clear of my make up he will be OK! LOL Have a great day hun! Happy Holidays to you in Jamaica!!

  2.  Hi there, I loved reading your blog, I came across it accidentally. As you may decipher from my email address, my name is Kim and I lived in Jamaica in 1998 for a year as an exchange student from Australia. So it always puts a tear in my eye when something (like your blog) brings back all the memories of my time in that beautiful country. I  have 3 and 5 year old daughters so can relate to the shoe thing big-time! I always feel a piece of Jamaica in my heart, I miss it so much. Have a wonderful Christmas with your family. 

  3. congrats on being featured!  okay sorrel sounds interesting…i totally know what you mean about certain things just embodying the season…for me it isn\’t sorrel (since i\’ve never heard of it!)….but there is something about a warm cup of cocoa, sitting in front of the tree….and snow….though even in indiana we haven\’t had any of that yet this year! 😦  the pictures of your kiddos on their "snow" day were just adorable…looks like they had so much fun!  thanks for popping by my site…enjoy your christmas!

  4. Thas awsome…I was doing the exact same thing.Btw – Cora\’s is a breakfsat/lunch resturant in Toronto…SOOOooooo good, its so good that they have line ups wrapping around the building. People will freeze their asses off for 45mins just to eat there.Luckly I only watied for 20mins….so worth it.

  5. Congratulations!!!! We met when I was featured, remember?????
     
    XOXO
     
    V-
     
     

  6. Hey Wahzat!  Congrats on being featured – you are famous now:)  I know you must be packing and getting ready for your trip.  Have a fantastic time with you family. Merry Christmas and I wish you continued blessings in 2007.  Hugs.

  7. I love the light energy of your blog and thoroughly enjoyed your photo album.  Congrats on being featured… and great space you have here!
    Ciao!
    ~KC~

  8. Enjoy the ride!  Well deserved:)

  9. G,
     
    You certainly do deserve being featured!  I have already given my congrats, but it is wonderful to see the response, as well.  Have a glorious and blessed Christmas with your family, and a Happy New Year, filled with joyous adventure.
     
    Hugs,
    Beth

  10. Hey girl, so now you can say you are officially "out of the closet"!
     
    That sorrel looking good….I haven\’t seen real sorrel in years!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!  OMG, the things we take for granted!  I need to take a trip home soon fuh real yes.

  11. Congratyulations on being featured.  That is wonderful.  Love the photos of the kids it does look like thaey had a blast.  I thought sorrel was a type of herb,  I nevr heard of a fruit.  You picture didn\’t show!  For me Christmas has to include trifel that my mom would make every year.  Loaded with booze!  🙂  She used to get a little happy with the alcohol and I always smile when I make it and picture looking over my shoulder trying to convince me to add more!  🙂
    Happy Christmas
    Siobhan

  12. Okay Mrs. Popular, don\’t forget your old friends with all this new attention! LOL. I was just wandering in to check things out, like the look! Also coming to wish you all a Very Merry Christmas & Happy New Year!!!!
     
    Love,
    Laura

  13. Woohoo!
    Congrats!  You deserve to be featured – your blog is fantastic!
    Have a great afternoon!
    🙂
    J

  14. i am so please, to find some one like you.I love your work very mush and i hope i can join with your friendes, and with you, my space. Is sush a great honor to find a dedicated Mum as you are. Wishing you all the very best, formaly i wish you and your family a very Happy Christmas and Happy New Year.love, Emilia Fernandes.Australia

  15. Your space is fantastic – why wouldn\’t a thousand people worldwide want to read it!?!?  Go ahead and admit it; you have a gift  🙂
     
    Enjoy!

  16. Isn\’t blogging fun?  Hee heeee!! Merry Christmas!God bless 🙂

  17. MERHABA FROM TURKEY

  18. All I saw was Jamaica and I decided to read your blog. We also have Wilba\’d Blog in common too. And I did not know that until
    I read your earlier posts today.
    I think it is incredible how bloggers can be connected through other blogs.
    I love the Caribbean and the weather the short times I have stayed

  19. Hey Wahzat!
    I am SO wishing I was in someplace like Jamaica right about now.  Hope you\’re getting ready for a nice Holiday!
     
    Cheers,
    BH

  20. Congratulations on being on the Best of MSN! Great website.

  21. Hi, I am a jamaican living here in the U.S. A novice spacer but i decided that one has to be brave and step out if you want something done. So i created my bland space because i dont know how to make it interesting. anyway the main reason for the project is that, a few of us ,past grads of K.S.N. thought it would be a good idea to have a reunion, so my bright idea was to try myspace.Everyday i check to see if anyone found me.Tonight i found your space. It\’s great, the kids are cute.Girl, all that talk about christmas and sorrel,IS MAKING ME HOMESICK. I won\’t even have any. I have to work christmas, boxing day and new year\’s day.So i\’m a travel nurse and gets taken advantage of. Icommend you for being a stay home mom.your children will rise up and call you blessed.

  22. Congratulations again my friend. You truly are a deserving soul. I haven\’t been by in awhile and missed coming to visit.
    Love the new look.
    God bless you my friend and your precious family.~Marilyn~

  23. passei so para desejar um feliz natal e 1 feliz ano novo
    beijokas da joana

  24. Well done on being featured. Your entries and obsevations have been deserving of this recognition from day one, trust me.
     
    I wish you and your beautiful family a Merry Christmas and a wonderful New Year.
     
    Hugs
     
    Yellow
     
     

  25. Greetings from Philadelphia!  Hope you had a wonderful Christmas. I never tried sorrel, but it sounds delicious. Philadelphia had warm weather all month – when it is supposed to be cold. It rained all day for Christmas yesterday. It should have been snowing!  LOL
    I know how busy everyone is – but I hope we can be online friends. I have never been to Jamaica, but I know it\’s BEATIFUL there. I was in Freeport in the Bahamas in the early 80\’s, and it was so gorgeous that I didn\’t want to go home.
    Happy New Year TOO!
    Love, Peace and Happiness,
    Maria

  26. Ok, so where are you??????
     
    I hope you had a great x-mas!
     
    V-

  27. G,
     
    I think it is sooooo cool that you thought of me, with the iguana, and hope the picture turned out, so that I can see it!  I do love all reptiles and amphibians.  We thought about getting an iguana, instead of a bearded dragon, but they get so much bigger, and live even longer, and with also having 4 kitties, we thought it would be too much work…lol.  Anyway, have a Happy New Year, 2007, with all the best wishes for you and your dear family!
     
    Hugs,
    Beth

Leave a Reply

