Wazhat! Wahzat!

The wonderful, wonderful world of fantasy play in my home

13 Comments

At any given minute you would find my house has been invaded by giant monsters that peek through the windows at night and hide on the roof until Mummy leaves the room ( Because as we all know giant monsters that hide on the roof are all deathly afraid of Mummies!)
 
Sharks nibble at feet under the bed and are only scared away by the screams of children as they screech in delight through a lovely game of jump on the bed.
 
Boo look at me I am a ghost and I am going to get you chase through the house can easily be changed to airport time… pack your bags and get on the plane… no lets have a concert you play guitar and i will sing and give me a hug I am so good only to dissolve into a game of indoor football or as you Americans say soccer!
 
Loud, boisterous, rowdy but fun lets turn this wonderful spiderman blow-up chair into a bounce-about or better yet a bouncie castle oops the floor may be hard and I may get hurt… BUT then again I may not. No Mummy no doing a puzzle so not cool… well okay if we have to lets make Dora– Oh no no lets do the animals I see a cat.
 
Ok now can we go outside! We need to ride around the river ( the pool) and look for the fish or maybe a frog! Please Mummy please!
 
Look Mummy there’s a Rainbow!!!
 

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Author: kidfriendlyja

Exploring all activities Jamaican that our children would enjoy!

13 thoughts on “The wonderful, wonderful world of fantasy play in my home

  1. Mummy how could you even SUGGEST doing something as UNCOOL as a puzzle!!!! hahahahaha. Too adorable for words. =D

  2. Wow–you sound like a very fun mommy–a lot like my husband\’s version of play.  I think I will be more subdued, but we\’ll see.  Children can be very persuasive.
     
    KM

  3. Sounds wonderful to me… you\’re kids are very lucky. Hmmmm, suddenly thinking I might very well be a "stick in the mud" – I\’ll have to ask my girls for their opinion!
     
    weimie

  4. Hey G, your kids sure sound like they have a bunch of fun!  I find that kids enjoy the simplest activities, like jumping around on a bed or just chasing lizards outside (especially in the Caribbean).  Take care and have a nice day.

  5. Oh what fun! The imagination of a child at work!
    we had to memorize a poem when we were in grade 3 called "The Evils of Watching Television"
    my mom still has it posted around her house…
    I can\’t help but agree with it now. Kids are so creative when their lives are not dominated by other people\’s creativity.
    Way to go!
    Maybe on a rainy day they might be open to the idea of the puzzle.
    🙂

  6. Wow!  You have your own Disney World…way too cool!!   The joys of motherhood…when I grow up I want to be just like you!!
     
     

  7. So sorry I missed you yet again! I was on the phone with my friend who lives in Italy. Hope you are having a great day!

  8. That\’s cute!  Such cute pics of your kids!!! 
     
    Hugs to you!
    Tiffany

  9. Your kids are adorable!  Very imaginative!  My kids love it when I play house with them.  I play the kid and one of them is the "Mommy."  It is too funny.
     
    Raven

  10. Hey G!  Just stopping by to wish you a fun weekend with the family.  Talk soon.

  11. Everyday a different adventure. This made me smile.
     
    Thank you
     
    Yellow

  12. Merhaba from Turkey

  13. I love this….sounds just like my house! As I write this, Peter Pan and Captain Hook are fighting in the kitchen 😉
     
    XOXO
     
    V-

Leave a Reply

