Wazhat! Wahzat!

Hiding in plain sight!

8 Comments

For the past few days I have awaken with a heavy head full of decisions to be made.
Decisions Decisions decisions!
Need to decide what to eat for breakfast,
what to wear
what the children should wear
what the next step should be
should we add one more therapy
Can we afford it.
Rework the budget maybe
what schools would be good for both children
big school, small school, homeschool, no school
personal tutor maybe.
Fix the house, sell the house, hell we need a new car
 
Really and truly who willingly becomes an adult to face all of these decisions
So instead I enjoy a game of hide and seek with my children.
 
Mummy ! Come find us, we’re hiding!
Count to ten!! PLEASE!! No peeking!
So I say -10, 9,8, 7,654321 Ready or not here I come.
And set about to looking for my children who are happily laying on the couch barely hidden by a pillow. Amidst the giggling and sh-sh-shs I say has any one seen a little boy or a little girl… are they under the stairs — NO!! what about on the ceiling? No!!
some more giggling as they peep out at me to see that I am coming towards them Shhhh!. Could they be under the couch? NO! Not under the couch! Could they be on the couch—Oh here they are ! Flick –Up goes the pillow sailing through the air. I found you! I found you! Shrieks of wild laughter! Yeah!!
Come on Mummy you go hide!
 
Author: kidfriendlyja

Exploring all activities Jamaican that our children would enjoy!

8 thoughts on “Hiding in plain sight!

  1. Awwww, how precious are those moments!!  Girl cherish them because they will soon be all grown up and will be faced with the same issues of "decisions" as you!
     
    Have a wonderful week!
     
    P.S.  Don\’t ask what I\’m doing up at this hour of the morning roaming on everybody\’s space!

  2. Hey Gayle!  I hear you on the decisions decisions………I, too, am faced with a load of them right now and I am just waiting on the Lord\’s voice.  I just cannot handle them on my own so I am not going to try.  It will all work out for me, and for you.  At least you could play hide and seek with your kids……….I find myself hiding from myself and the decisions:)  Have a good week, my dear.

  3. Still have the cable, Gayle (wailing……..)!

  4. well i hope that you went and hid…even if for a while…it might realx you a bit…help you a bit more with your choices…
     
    :o) smiles easy to give away they are free… :o) very contagious… :o) so pass one to anyone … :o) to people that you love… :o) and even to those you don\’t… :o) in no time the whole world will be smiling :o)

  5. what precious moments!  also, happy belated birthday to your kiddos…they are both so darned cute!  i can hardly believe that elizabeth will someday turn 4 years old…much less 6!  WOW! 

  6. Sounds divine… heavenly even. Who wouldn\’t prefer to spend the day playing instead of worrying over all those bothersome decisions you are faced with every day??? I know I would!
     
    Hope you\’re having a great week.
    weimie
     
    ps. I sent you a friends list invite the other day, just so I have your space url handy all the time… did you get it?

  7. awww. that sounds so cute… i think that ther was once a day when i got to witness or be a part of such moments… so you live in jamaica. the beaches must be lovely where you live…it must be a lot warmer than down here in tassie. LOL
    savy joan

  8. LOVE IT!  I keep trying to remind my boys that they need to just stop and enjoy playing because they\’ll be grown up and working and worrying before too long!  My 13 yr old wants to work so badly .. and I keep reminding him he has his whole life to work and just his childhood to be a kid…   such a hard age – though we did have a rousing pillow fight at bed time! lol
    hugs,
    your turn to hide!
    lol
    Molly

Leave a Reply

