Wazhat! Wahzat!

So Valentines was Yesterday!

7 Comments

I love Valentines and not just because it is my anniversary. Eight years…. still can’t believe the figure. I doesn’t even feel that long. Yes back to Valentines, just like Christmas I love the whole excitement and sentiments of love that are being passed around. And yes, yes it is commercial and staged and we should be celebrating love all through out the year, but it still nice to have a day especially dedicated to it. Even when I was celebrating my singleness I thoroughly enjoyed Valentines day.
 
I had a Japanese lunch with the hubbie( love Japanese rolls)  and got a lovely bunch of flowers and hugs and kisses from my sweeties and the day was truly awesome.
 
Hope your day was just as special for you all. Come on share all the juicy details.
and Happy Valentines to you all (the day after)!
Author: kidfriendlyja

Exploring all activities Jamaican that our children would enjoy!

7 thoughts on “So Valentines was Yesterday!

  1. Awww!!  How special!??!  
     
    Happy belated valentine\’s and anniversary!!
     
    Have a wonderful weekend, and no more beach photos please!!!!

  2. Happy Belated Anniversary!!!!
    Sounds like your day was complete. Nothing better than spending Valentines with those that you love and nothing better than giving and recieving love…
    God bless you and your precious hubby my friend.~HUGS and LOVE~Marilyn~

  3. Happy belated anniversary!  Sounds like you four had a good time………please go have a Devon House ice-cream for me next time you are down that side:)  No juicy details to tell of my day yesterday…….you know I am a nerd:)!  I did eat a bunch of dark chocolate from Germany while I spoke to my mum, dad, sister and brothers. 
     
    I am stuck at home today……it\’s 22F with the wind chill and I am not going outside…….I have ABC, NBC, FOX, CBS and Daystar (Christian channel) so my tv is off until Ugly Betty comes on tonight.  Maybe I should do some work:)

  4. Glad to hear you had a good Valentines\’ Day AND anniversary!!!  We didn\’t do anything.  Our anniversary is Feb 24, so we just usually wait and celebrate then.  :)Have a great weekend! God bless 🙂

  5. Ditto everyone else\’s sentiments: Happy Belated Anniversary and Valentine\’s Day!!
    Have a great weekend!
    weimie

  6. Glad you had a wonderful Valentine\’s Day with the hubby – who wouldn\’t just love Japanese food??? I love fresh rolls as well…
     
    Hope this finds you well, smiling and spreading joy & sunshine!
     
    Ciao bella,
    KC

  7. Have a nice weekend, Gayle.

Leave a Reply

