Wazhat! Wahzat!

Smile

9 Comments

I am feeling really unsmiley today and yes I know that is not a word!
I thought it would be a perfect time to share with you this thing I did one day while in college.
 
I didn’t have a car while at college, so I walked alot around campus. This particular day I had a 20 minute or more trek from one end of the campus to the next and I was feeling silly.
 
I noticed that all the students and professors were walking along looking most dour and serious and I figured, hey lets see what would happened if I was to get eye contact and smile at each person that I saw. So I did I beamed at everyone that I passed and surprise, surprise most everyone smiled right back at me. Of course the initial reactions of most were that of confusion and wonder, but they all eventually albeit hesitantly smiled right back at me. Oh by the third person I was positively giggling. I am sure most people thought I was mad   . Needless to say I reached my class faster than I ever did.
 
It just goes to show that if you share a smile it would come right back at you!!
So even though not feeling that smiley I am sharing a smile with you!
Share a smile!!
 
Author: kidfriendlyja

Exploring all activities Jamaican that our children would enjoy!

9 thoughts on “Smile

  1. Of course G…haven\’t you ever heard "smile, and the world smiles back at you?"  You have to give it to recieve it!
     
    Have a wonderful week, and look for me in that beach photo!!

  2. I, myself, was feeling \’unsmiley\’ today as well.  The first thing that put a smile on my face was a story Debbie E. told me about her daughter (via e-mail) and the other was the card from you and the kids.  Naturally, Kyle always does when he comes home.  Glad you are back to your \’smiley\’ self.  🙂

  3. Yeah they say smiles are contagious.  I feel unsmiley sometimes as well.  Just one of those days.  Love your space.  That picture of the beach is BEAUTIFUL.  I\’d feel VERY smiley if I was there.  Have a fantastic day and SMILE!

  4. I was feeling unsmiley all weekend:)  I am sure the lady who sat next to me in church thought that I was a sour puss!  My students had me laughing in class today, though, so I kinda feel better now…….kinda:)  Hope you are doing well and smiling right now.

  5. Your entry made me smile!  Thanks for that 🙂  It\’s so true, if you smile at someone they will smile back.  And it makes you feel better too!God bless 🙂

  6. I am a very smiley person. I remember working at a grocery store just out of high school and one of the guys I worked with nicknamed me "Smiley" because he said I was always smiling. LOL
     
    Thanks for the comment! I\’m so glad my post was a blessing to you. Have a great day!

  7. Well thanks for sharing…monday at work…i\’ll smile at everyone and see how many smile back.
     
    g.j.

  8. Hey G!  Hope you have a wonderful weekend!

  9. Fun story! I do believe that what goes around comes around, how can anyone help but to smile back at someone? I know, there are people out there that would be more puzzled at "why" then just return the smile! Oh well, it\’s fun to keep\’em all guessing, right?
    I love coming to your blog to look at your pics……they warm me up! LOL
    Have a great Sunday,
    Colleen

Leave a Reply

