Wazhat! Wahzat!

Lord take pity on me!

7 Comments

Paddy was driving down the street in a sweat because he had an important 
meeting and couldn’t find a parking place. Looking up to heaven he said, 
"Lord take pity on me. If you find me a parking place I will go to Mass 
every Sunday for the rest of me life and give up me Irish Whiskey!" 
Miraculously, a parking place appeared.
Paddy looked up again and said, "Never mind, I found one."
 
I got this joke for St. Patrick’s day and thought it was hilarious.
But, you know it is really sad that there are many days that lots of us do the very same thing. We expect God to always answer our prayers but we usually forget to fulfill our part of the bargain or choose like Paddy to think that we fixed it ourselves.
Sigh!!
What to do!
I guess keep trying to fulfill our part.
Author: kidfriendlyja

Exploring all activities Jamaican that our children would enjoy!

7 thoughts on “Lord take pity on me!

  1. Okkkkkkk, what\’s up with this Gayle?  LOL 
     
    Yeah, we sometimes have to be careful what we ask for…God works in mysterious ways!
     
    Mother nature is playing tricks on us here in GA as of this morning, we are back in winter temperatures until Sunday!  I\’m freezing in this place!
     
    Have a blessed Easter weekend!

  2. Hi Gaylel, that was very funny….lol  Yeah we do that sometimes, don\’t we?  I have been to Ocho Rios twice and I love that place!  Of course, I had to climb up Dunns River Falls the first time, but the second time, I was on a cruise and I couldn\’t be bothered to.  I have never been to Negril, though, and I would like to go there.  Anyway, have a blessed Easter weekend and enjoy Ocho Rios!

  3. G,
     
    That is a great, and humorous, lesson on how we shouldn\’t be trying to bargain with God or make promises lightly!  Thanks for stopping by!  Hope you don\’t mind that I borrowed your Supernanny theme, as I have been thinking about a gripes about commercials blog, for quite a while, and that really fit well with it.  Have a very blessed Resurrection weekend with your family!  Love and Hugs!
     
    Beth

  4. Ha!!  That\’s a good one.  I make sure never to bargain with God.  If it is his will is all I ask and never little things like parking spaces.  That is funny though!  Take care!!  -T

  5. That joke was so funny!  But you\’re right, we all do that from time to time.  You just have to keep at it, and try to do your best!Have a great day and Happy Easter!!God bless 🙂

  6. Love it!  Laughed right out loud.  Made the cat jump! 
    It\’s so true, though, isn\’t it?  We make promises that we will act a certain way or do a certain thing for a certain amount of time and then *sigh* we slip back into the way we were (more often then not)…  I love the "never mind" part of the joke because that too is so true – we ask for something and then when it comes we don\’t always realize it wasn\’t just there .. it was because we had asked, and made a promise.
    thanks for the laugh and the thoughts..
    hugs,
    Molly

  7. That was so cute and I love the pictures!!! I hope you and your family have a wonderful Easter weekend with many blessings..I have missed my regular blog walks, but someday I know I will be back more frequently to come and visit some of my favorite friends
    Lots of love to you my dear friend
    Jacy

Leave a Reply

