Wazhat! Wahzat!

Keeping an eye on my friend Dean!

7 Comments

Well I am looking out at a gloriously beautiful Saturday morning. The sun is blistering down and the wind is blowing playfully albeit kind of forceful. The happy sunny summer scene is only interrupted by the clouds that are slowly filling the sky and are turning a menancing grey shade.
 
Waiting to see whether a hurricane, a hurricane of category 4 status, would hit your island/country or not can be rather nerve wracking. If it actually goes through the island as some are forecasting this would be my first ever real hurricane experience. A few years back Ivan passed by the island and did cause a lot of excitement and some damage, we were out of electricity for 2 weeks, so I am really not looking forward to this. I am from Trinidad where there have been maybe two hurricanes to have ever pass through that island and that was way before I was born LOL.
 
THere is to be honest I have a certain amount of curiosity about this hurricane, I am curious to see what it would really be like, but seeing that I am really not a big fan of the rain, I am sure to not be happy. But for the most part I am controlling my anxiety I have not let it control me yet because in end if the hurricane is hit there is not much we can do!
 
I do pray that Dean doesn’t bring any more death and that the destruction if there is any is kept to a minimum.
 
So Dean you hear me be nice!!
 
If all goes well I will be able to give you all an update on Monday.
Hope everyone is having a great weekend.
Author: kidfriendlyja

Exploring all activities Jamaican that our children would enjoy!

7 thoughts on “Keeping an eye on my friend Dean!

  1. G,
     
    Do you have an emergency supply list checked off?  Especially bottled water, candles, batteries for flashlights, etc?  Just in case?  Thinking about ,and praying for you, and we have been keeping up with the Dean news reports.  Will be checking back in to see how you are doing.  Love and hugs,
     
    Beth

  2. thinking of you…and hoping that Dean changes route…
    *~*   :o) smiles are very contagious…  :o) not to mention free…  :o)  so pass one on to anyone every chance that you get…  :o)  before you know it the whole world will be smiling because of you… :o)   *~*  

  3.  
    Gayle,
    Thinking of you and your family in this storm. Please hunker down and keep safe. You are in my thoughts and prayers!
    Monique

  4.  
    Gayle,
    Thinking of you and your family in this storm. Please hunker down and keep safe. You are in my thoughts and prayers!
    Monique

  5. Just thinking of you…..you and your family are in my prayers.  Let us know as soon as Dean passes.
     
    Kiki

  6.  Well, I haven\’t really seen the weather news today, so I don\’t know what Dean did around your parts and neither do I know where he is right now.  But I did say a prayer for you when I saw that it was going to be a direct hit…….TRINI GO HOME!!!!!  Anyway, I hope all is well with you and yours.
     
    Be safe! 

  7. G,
     
    Stopping by to let you know I have been thinking of you, and Sherry, as well as others that may be facing the bad weather.  You have been, and continue to be in my thoughts and prayers.  Love and hugs,
     
    Beth 

Leave a Reply

