Wazhat! Wahzat!

Dean has left the island!

5 Comments

Dean kept his eye off of Jamaica, but he sure had his hands everywhere.
 
So I can find humour now that the damage has been assessed and the lights have been turn back on. I am so happy that we have electricity and that the rains have stopped. The children were going mad with the confinement… But  most importantly I am so happy that Dean came and didn’t have the effect to my friends and families that he could have.
 
As compared to Ivan which hit three years ago this hurricane didn’t have as much rain. The winds though were quite intense and definitely very scary. It passed during the day so that cut some of the scare factor. There was lots of damage to those areas close to the coastline and I have a friend whose parent’s house is no longer habitable due to the damage done by the waves and winds, but I have to give thanks that Dean came by my house offered up a spectacular show, caused alot of trees to dance- some to breaking point and left my home and house intact albeit a little wet. 
 
Have to say prayers of thanks for life.
 
Thank you my friends for all your thought, prayers and well wishing.
 
Will probably talk on this some more as the week progresses.
 
Hugs
Author: kidfriendlyja

Exploring all activities Jamaican that our children would enjoy!

5 thoughts on “Dean has left the island!

  1. G,
     
    Well, I am thanking the Lord for answering prayer and that it was much better than it could have been, for you, and others in Dean\’s pathway.  So happy!   Love and hugs,
     
    Beth 

  2.  glad to hear you are well…
    *~*   :o) smiles are very contagious…  :o) not to mention free…  :o)  so pass one on to anyone every chance that you get…  :o)  before you know it the whole world will be smiling because of you… :o)   *~*

  3.  
    Geeze-an-ages!!  Thank God, I was worried about you girl.  I sure am glad that the "devastation" that was predicted did not happen.  I can just imagine how antsy the kids were being on lock down….thank God it\’s over!
     
    Have a great weekend.

  4. So glad to hear you are okay. That was a real answer to prayer that Dean decided to pass south of the island. Thank God you got electricity back already too. You know how the crazies come out when it\’s all dark with no police to stop them.
    Praising God that you and your family are safe. 

  5. I am so glad you are all well! I prayed for you! I was worried!  

Leave a Reply

