Wazhat! Wahzat!

Election day-September 3

6 Comments

Jamaica’s elections day is tomorrow- Monday, September 3
My prayer is that it is safe, fair and free from conflict.
 
If I sound redundant it is because I just want it to happen without incident and for the country to move on.
Say a prayer of peace for us.
 
Never a dull moment in the land of Reggae. 
 
Just had to add that the election was very very close 31 seats to 29 with the ruling party losing. So naturally a recount was demanded so we sit and wait with bated and a bit anxious breathe or the final decision, as I said never a dull moment.
Author: kidfriendlyja

Exploring all activities Jamaican that our children would enjoy!

6 thoughts on “Election day-September 3

  1.  Good luck and may you elect people who are honest, and have common sense!  ( hard to find in a politician, I know, or at least an AMERICAN politician!  lol)
     

  2. Well hopefully by now it\’s over and done and the results are out.  I hope the best canditate for the position won, and it\’s not just empty promises to get the votes.  Hopefully Manning and his crap will be out FOR GOOD in the next T&T elections!! 
     
    Be safe and have a wonderful week!

  3. I hope things are still peaceful for you and your country.  I swear it would be a great civics lesson for most of us lazy Americans to understand how many parts of the world don\’t have free or peaceful elections.  Then, maybe, we\’d get more people that would vote instead of the standard less-than-50%-turnout that allows for the election of dumbass presidents who can\’t even give speeches without bumbling over their own tongue or getting us into invasive quagmires. 
     
    VOTE!  VOTE!  VOTE!
     
    Cheers,
    BH

  4. Its been a while since I have made it through blog land and have certainly missed paying visits here. Hope that this summer has been good to you and your family! I pray that the Lord blesses you each adn every day
    Lots of Love to you and yours from me and mine!
    Jacy 

  5. Its been a while since I have made it through blog land and have certainly missed paying visits here. Hope that this summer has been good to you and your family! I pray that the Lord blesses you each adn every day
    Lots of Love to you and yours from me and mine!
    Jacy 

  6. Its been a while since I have made it through blog land and have certainly missed paying visits here. Hope that this summer has been good to you and your family! I pray that the Lord blesses you each adn every day
    Lots of Love to you and yours from me and mine!
    Jacy 

Leave a Reply

