Wazhat! Wahzat!

Pitter Patter the rain does fall

9 Comments

Pitter Patter Pitter Patter drops furiously fall upon my roof
A curious drop finds a spot in the shingle and investigates
Pitter Patter Pitter Patter I feel a drop upon my toe.
Oh that mischievous drop finds another spot
Pitter Patter Pitter Patter is that a drop on my nose. It seems to me that my roof does leak!
Pitter Patter Pitter Patter sigh!
Well as you can see from the above that it is still raining and raining hard. Thankfully there were a few hours over the last few days that the sun was allowed to come out and play but alas not today it is grey and it is wet. The weather is indeed inclement. ( Don’t ask me why but I just think that word "inclement" is pretty interesting! It rolls off the tongue quite neatly.) I don’t want to be ungrateful considering the plight that poor Atlanta is currently experiencing, but i can’t help but sing:
"Rain Rain go away please come back another day!!!"
Author: kidfriendlyja

Exploring all activities Jamaican that our children would enjoy!

9 thoughts on “Pitter Patter the rain does fall

  1. Hmmmm girl, I want to say like you so badly.  We just can\’t get the rain to fall here!  The clouds keep hovering over and everyone\’s getting excited saying "ah, rain\’s coming", but then it just says that way all day and no rain.  I\’m glad for the cloud cover to keep the heat away, but we need the rain.  We almost approaching desperate measures here.
     
    RAIN RAIN BLOW AWAY FROM JAMAICIA AND COME OVER HERE TO GEORGIA TODAY!!

  2. STILL raining? Holy cow…. that just does not seem right! We are SOOOOOO stinkin dry here! Like your poem though!

  3. you know what goes good with rain OR sun??? BROWNIES a la Gayle! =D

  4. Thanks for dropping by and leaving the link for the group.  I will pass it on to Nikki and I\’m sure she will like to join. 
    I think some of your rain headed this way all the way to NY…they are predicting thunderstorms.  I love thunderstorms.  Not too fond of the rain, but oh well.
    Take care and have a nice weekend.
    Deb

  5. As long as that rain doesn\’t blow your house down…like in the story of the \’Three Little Pigs\’.   Your poem and childhood refrain of "Rain, Rain, Go Away"…brought back many wonderful childhood reflections.  I always thought it was funny when "the old man bumper ed his head"…I am so bad!  Hope the sun comes out for your weekend.
     
    Love and hugs,
    Beth

  6. we are finally getting some rain here on the East Coast – *phew*  Mother nature kept threatening but nothing happened until yesterday – nothing like a good rain shower and a fun thunderstorm to clear up the air and freshen the ground!  Now if we could get enough people to go to Atlanta and so a rain dance .. think that might help?
     
    hugs, Molly

  7. Hopefully you won\’t have any rain this  weekend. We finally got some yesterday, it isn\’t nearly enough but I thank God for small blessings.

  8. It has rained enough here…I\’m sick of it. I think I\’m someone who should live in a desert climate. Actually, I\’m okay with rain until I have to drive in it…which I do every day. Sigh, I hate rain. Hope the sun is shining there today! (It is here and it\’s gorgeous.) Hugs!

  9.  
    Yep, sometimes you get too much of a good thing. Too bad that it just doesn\’t rain on Mondays and every other day is Bright and Sunny .. lol.
     
    ~Nooner~
     

Leave a Reply

