Wazhat! Wahzat!

I have never wanted to be a dancer

7 Comments

Today was end of school concert for my two. Can you believe an entire term has passed already! It is unbelievable to me that just a mere few months ago I was quaking in my boots with anxiety. And now look Christmas is just days away and I am excited. Needless to say I have been swamped and can barely piece together two words much an entire blog so I am looking forward to next week to have my brain de-foged LOL
 
Anyways today I watched both of my children showing off their memory skills by singing and performing to some really long christmas songs. I was beaming they make me so proud! Actually I am such a sap I was misty eyed through out the whole concert LOL!
It was while looking at this little girl dancing away quite happily and skillfully that it dawned on me that even though I have had classes and have some rhythm I have never had any great desire to be a professional dancer and for that matter I have never begrudged singers. Now in this time of fame that we are going through it would seem those are ‘perfect jobs’. However I see myself as an announcer, fashion designer, artist, teacher, computer tech person, cook, interior designer, baker, a writer even a talkshow host but never am I envious of dancers or singer. So it made me wonder what other professions hold no excitment to me and I have to add doctors and lawyers in there. So makes me wonder what ‘perfect’ job just doesn’t seem perfect to you.
 
Have a great weekend!
Author: kidfriendlyja

Exploring all activities Jamaican that our children would enjoy!

7 thoughts on “I have never wanted to be a dancer

  1. Like you say, you are many things to many people. My favourite job is being me and all that this entails. Just as yours is I think. Sooner its acknowledged that opportunity is missed by most people because it comes dressed in overalls and looks like work the less hastle life may seem.
     
    Merry Christmas to you and your beautiful family and to everyone out there in blogland.
     
    Love and hugs
     
    Chris

  2. I so feel ya! I watched my daughter & her school choir perform @ the State Capitol last week. I swear… if I was a rocket, I would have blasted off right there! LOL! And sappy was I as well. Ain\’t it great? Praise God for the chillinz!

  3. I could just imagine you looking at those kids doing their thing.  Enjoy every moment!
     
    Girl I\’m doing this "Trini style" this year.  My house is a total mess and nothing is in order.  Carpet cleaners are suppose to be there sometime today, so by about Wednesday I\’ll start "putting away",  I hate being late, but it\’s not my fault!
     
    Be safe and enjoy the sunshine…..I\’m cold!

  4. I always get weepy at my kids\’ concerts and things.  I feel like such a dork, but I can\’t help it! LOL.  I just make sure to take some tissues along!  🙂 Love the pics of the kids with the Christmas lights!! 
     
    Have a wonderful Christmas!

  5. Aww…it\’s okay to get misy-eyed at your babies Christmas concerts…your the mommy, you have rights…
    and that album of your kids all tangled up in the Christmas lights is just precious!

  6. I can\’t wait until Conor does that stuff.  I\’m thinking of getting him into some dance classes.  He just loves music 
    Hugs
    Siobhan

Leave a Reply

