Wazhat! Wahzat!

Good bye Christmas

5 Comments

Yesterday January 6th is the official Catholic end of Christmas… so I should take down the decorations now and pull down the lights and throw out the tree. BUT no the children and I refuse!  We are not letting Christmas off that easily and we certainly can’t get rid of the tree it is still alive and fragrant! POUT!! Well okay maybe tomorrow I’ll pull everything down! We’ll see!
 
In the meanwhile it appears that I have been featured
Oh wow! it is a good thing that I was dressed for the occasion <<giggle>>
313 people visited today … cool!
Hello everyone and Happy New Year!
 
 
Author: kidfriendlyja

Exploring all activities Jamaican that our children would enjoy!

5 thoughts on “Good bye Christmas

  1. LOL aren\’t you the belle of the ball then? ;o)
     
    Hey, I got your card today! It was GORGEOUS – ya done good, kid! :o) Thank you, thank you. Next year, I\’ll make SURE you get the list FIRST. K? Is it a deal?
     
    weimie

  2. Congratulations on being featured again!  I am will you on leaving up Christmas decorations.  One year, we had such a fresh tree, we left it up till the end of January.  😉

  3. Congrats Wahzat!! But where we can see that new featured pages? I am trying to find but it is still old featured spaces and there are no new activity there. Happy new year again. Cheers, Zeynep xx

  4. Ha!  You should have seen me the day after Christmas.  I couldn\’t take that Christmas stuff down fast enough.  I had to talk myself out of taking it down on Christmas Eve.  I figured I wasn\’t going to be home until Christmas night so why keep it up.  But I let the house be merry for just one more day and then down it came.  I think it\’s because I put it up so early.  Maybe I\’ll wait a little longer next year.  Anyway, enjoy it!  -T

  5. I AGREE!!  I\’M COMING OVER!!  I SAY ONE MORE MONTH OF CHRISTMAS!!
     
    It was so hard for me to remove the "holly/wreath" from my front door and living and dining room on the 5th.  (sigh)…oh well, I\’m counting down to this Christmas….357 days to go \’til Christmas!!!!!  Yeah!!!!!! 

Leave a Reply

