Wazhat! Wahzat!

I should have followed my Chinese Astrology advice

7 Comments

and stayed under the cover! LOL
 
To be totally honest, that is what I did for the first part of the day well I was on the computer surfing and idling. But I had to leave the calmness of my home (well the drilling has returned so not so calm) and pick up my children, who both started karate and dance today. This is the first time my son has ever attempted karate so needless to say ‘I’ was anxious and nervous about him liking it, whether he could keep up yadayadayada all the concerns that I have about him.
 
So I am wound tight over that all, the while tying to transmit positive vibes to my son who didn’t look quite convinced with the whole karate thing, when the school’s security guard calls me over and says that someone just hit my car. Yes my car, my parked car, was in a three way collision. Apparently a woman in trying to park on the sidewalk where my car and another woman’s was parked lost control of her car and rammed into the second woman who was minding her own business still sitting in her car and that car ran into me! OK THEN!
 
Thank God there was no real damage done to any of the cars, though I do believe the 2nd woman may have gotten whip lash just from the sheer unexpectedness of it.
 
After everyone settled down a little I called my husband who insisted that we exchange information so I approached both women and easily exchanged info with the second woman. The woman who lost control though was not nearly as easy. Her response was ‘But everything is minor, why do we need to exchange info and Your car was hit look at how far apart the two cars are?!(You could barely stick a pin between the two cars) Hmmm with my luck I would be paying for two plastic surgeries and two new cars!"
 
Can you believe the nerve of her!
All I could say to her was My husband wants us to exchange information and lucky for you I don’t need plastic surgery!
 
Unbelievable! Not only was I in an accident without actually being in the car, but I had to deal with an incredibly ridiculous woman!
 
 
 
Oh by the by though he was ready to go half way through the session I thought my son did exceptional… maybe we will stick with this karate thing after all!
(And it goes without saying that my daughter Ms Drama Queen herself loves dancing)
Author: kidfriendlyja

Exploring all activities Jamaican that our children would enjoy!

7 thoughts on “I should have followed my Chinese Astrology advice

  1. Where is he doing the karate?

  2. I am glad that you are ok, but I cannot get the idea that the woman who caused the accident would not want to exchange information. Wonder if it was her first accident?
    Hugs,
    Becca

  3. The nerve of some people!!  Really, the accident is HER fault, for pete\’s sake.  Good for you for keeping your cool.
     As for karate, my son is a black belt in Tae Kwon Do.  I was very nervous when he first started, but it was amazing.  It was the best "therapy" he could have ever had.  He did really well and had a wonderful teacher, who was from S. Korea, where TKD originated and who was a 7th degree black belt.  He was great with all the kids and had nice balance of discipline and praise.  Oh how I miss Master Choe.  Haven\’t gotten him back in TKD since we moved.  I need to get on that.  I hope your son\’s experience is as wonderful as my son\’s has been. 

  4. some people should not drive…
    *~* :o) if you do not have a smile today… :o) I will give you one of mine… :o) *~*

  5. Hi G
     
    Sorry to hear that you had some "minor" drama so early in the year also.  That woman needed a hot slap!  She was wrong yet wanted to be right.  She lucky she wasn\’t here in the US where they would have still called the cops and she would have gotten a few citations/tickets and possibly somebody faking that they had severe injuries where she would have had to pay some good money!  Hmmm, the things we get away with in the islands.
     
    Glad to know that the kids are trying new stuff.  Hope they like it and stick with it.  But please don\’t over schedule them.
     
    Have a great weekend!

  6. Nice job, dealing with the craziness.  I know my husband had to drive after someone (a little old lady) who did not want to report her accident and just kept going.  Where is the honesty and doing the right thing?!

  7. Nice job, dealing with the craziness.  I know my husband had to drive after someone (a little old lady) who did not want to report her accident and just kept going.  Where is the honesty and doing the right thing?!

Leave a Reply

