Wazhat! Wahzat!

Whoa slow down!

6 Comments

Is it only me or has anyone notice that January is speeding away from us. Crikey It seems that the theme for 2008 may be very similiar to 2007 we will all be saying "Where did the year go LOL!"
 
I don’t have much to say, but do feel like chattering so bear with me
 
My husband made me dinner this Saturday… grudgingly! LOL It was a very elaborate meal of hot dogs and popcorn and a choice of crunch cheese chips. I say grudgingly, because he thought I should help him <<giggle>> whatever… it barely took him five minutes to put everything in the grill and onto a plate. So I dealt with the DVD instead. We watched ‘ Transformers’ YUP we don’t care we are teenagers at heart LOL! Well I have always been a fan of Marvel comics so I thought it was great! I choose to blame my father for this love of all things Marvel. He had all of those MArvel comics. I am sure if I was to look he may still have some in a box some where. To this day he still has his television on Cartoon Network! LOL
 
This Saturday was very busy. I have been having my children do things that I have never been interested in, but I now recognize are good things. I took them to a stable to get acquainted with the horses. They are both very wary of all four legged animals. So off we went and my son had a blast feeding the horses, not touching though, but helping the guy pull the wheel barrow with feed etc. He was even coaxed into taking a pony ride and was all beams not even fussing when the pony decided to gallop throwing the stable guy into a panic. And where was my daughter while all this was going on!? She was under a tree glued to a garden chair because the friendly stable dog decided that right by her feet was a good place to sleep. Poor thing… and no she refused to go on the pony, because they sneeze and shake and are really quite scary!
 
I feel like I am wasting away my days some days, but hey I wanted a life that was more relaxing so I think I will continue to enjoy the easiness of it all.
 
My dreams are getting more and more bizarre. I ask again … do you think maybe we have a parallel life that we see in our dreams and my parallel life is trying to encroach on this one?
 
okay that is enough chattering have a great week!
 
 
 
 
 
 
Author: kidfriendlyja

Exploring all activities Jamaican that our children would enjoy!

6 thoughts on “Whoa slow down!

  1. Your husband sounds like he cooks what he wants to eat! 🙂 Too funny! Perfect weekend to me, and ramble away, it is your blog, and I always like getting to know new to me bloggers!
    Have a great day!
    Becca

  2. Hey G
     
    It\’s a man thing, they always thing they need help to do everything!  Even the simplest things!
     
    Your daughter is truly a drama queen/diva, I don\’t know what you\’re going to do with or without her!  Glad to see that "son son" is coming into his own and accepting new adventures and challenges.
     
    I was "snowed in" this weekend!
     
    Have a great week!

  3. Your kids are so cute they sound adorable…and I can\’t believe that January is about to end…two months and spring will be here! I can\’t believe it!

  4. sounds liek life is good…what can be better than a husband who makes teh effort to make you supper…
    *~* :o) if you do not have a smile today… :o) I will give you one of mine… :o) *~*

  5. I had to come to someplace warm and that\’s your blog! LOL
    We\’ve been 0 and less in the temperature department around here lately…..right now it\’s snowing and they say up to 6 inches thru the night…..it\’s very pretty, but I\’m sick of Winter already! Ha!
    Glad to hear you are having relaxing days with your kids…..new adventures are always fun and you just never know, they could spark something that will last a lifetime!
    Hugs,
    Colleen

  6.  
     
    Great that you are introducing new experiences to your dear children.  Happy Belated Birthday to your son!
     
    I did catch up with all your lovely blogs that I have missed…but am feeling too yucky to comment on each like I usually do.  Hope you and your family are having a great weekend, my friend.
     
     

Leave a Reply

