Wazhat! Wahzat!

I just have to smile about these!

12 Comments

Even though I may be feeling down in the dumps I am always amazed by how these things always make me smile.

1) A pregnant woman all swollen with her baby
2) Mischievous children who are driving their mother nutty (of course not really referring to my own)
3) Catching a guy giving himself whiplash trying to look at a cute girl
4) Innocent not going anywhere with it flirtation with a cute person who seems to think that I am cute too!
5) Jumping onto a plane to my sweet land of Trinidad.
6) The anticipation of Carnival and playing in costume & knowing that it starts tomorrow and I am in Trinidad!!

Just dropping a short note to say hello to everyone, and letting every one know that I am not home in Jamaica, but am actually in Trinidad visiting my family and indulging in the wonderful festivities that make up Trinidad Carnival!

If you need to know a little more information about Trinidad’s favourite pasttime then just click on this word Carnival and catch a small  glimpse.

So excuse me while I indulge in some more smiles and definitely a giggle as I try to figure out how I am going to fit into the tiny thing that is my costume 🙂 and Fay I promise to keep you in mind on Monday and Tuesday.
Keep Good!
and I’ll be back next week!

Author: kidfriendlyja

Exploring all activities Jamaican that our children would enjoy!

12 thoughts on “I just have to smile about these!

  1. G,
     
    Hope you and Fay have a fantastic time!  (Why am I feeling so sure that you will…lol.)  Thanks for including the Wikipedia article on Carnival.  I did know some of the history but enjoyed finding out more about it.  Have a grand time!
     
    Love and hugs,
    Beth

  2. Have a wonderful time.  Can\’t wait to read all about it!
    Hugs
    Siobhan

  3. Oh my goodness – have a GREAT time!! :oD 

  4. well then i will have to post some picture of my fat butt for you…
    *~* :o) if you do not have a smile today… :o) I will give you one of mine… :o) *~*

  5. Have a fantastic time! You deserve it!
    Hugs,
    Becca

  6. Hmmmm, well you well prancin\’ up yuhself in a band!  I will see yuh on the front page ah de express!
     
    I\’m at my desk watching the happenings downtown live on the internet.  Maybe next year we\’ll jump in the mass together.
     
    Have yourself a whale of a time!!

  7. have a great time…make sure you get some good pan music so you can remember it all when you head back to JA.

  8. Don\’t forget to post pictures. Have a great time. 

  9. Just relax, my son and girl friend had Aidyn born in my home. Life is wonderful and should be appreciated. David

  10.  
    Er, I think you\’re cute. Can I jump on this Going Nowhere Flirtation bandwagon? .. lol.
    There is always something a little exciting about cross-cultural glances, isn\’t there? HaHaHa.
    Hope all is well with you, Gayle!
     
    ~Nooner~
     

  11. I hope you have had a wonderful time at home in Trinidad.  Can\’t wait to see pics!  And speaking of pics…Your sweet girl and her b-day photos…priceless!!! 
    By the way, I sent you a friend invite a while back…wondering if for some reason you didn\’t get it? 
    Take care!
    ~Joell 

  12. My supervisor is from Trinidad….and I think you would love where I work as we have a mother in with 7 children…oh joy; lots of fun and activity going on!
     
    Take care

Leave a Reply

