Wazhat! Wahzat!

My head space is all cluttered

9 Comments

Well I have been back for about a week now and can’t seem to get my mind back on track. i guess it doesn’t help that I came to Jamaica and hit the ground running going straight back into my life and starting a part-time job as well, getting involved . Teehee really maddening.
 
I had a GREAT time at home.
 
There is something really special about going back home to your Mother’s house, the years instantly peel away and you are the age you need to be for all the nurturing and caring that comes with it. Plus I am a brat- the spoiling is showered down from my entire family my two sisters, my cousins, my aunts, my father and my grannie! I didn’t want to come back to Jamaica I really do miss my family. (and yes I would have just shipped my babies down LOL)
 
CARNIVAL was GREAT!!!! I had a blast it is certainly the best experience ever. I can’t give all the details, brain is cluttered, but here are some adjectives that come to mind to help explain my experience.
Brilliant
Invigorating
Intoxicating
Liberating
Exciting,
Incredible
Unforgettable
Beautiful
Rhythmic
GREAT!
 
Carnival is a part of our culture and all people, all ages get involved and enjoy and it was great being a part of it this year. Looking forward to next year already.
 
Oh and of course I couldn’t be in Trinidad, without visiting one of my favourite recharging areas. I spend the most relaxing time at Maracas Beach which is to me the most beautiful beach ever. It is really rough, but still it gives me energy.
See Fay shark and bake!
 
So I am here and when I am more settled in will do the walk and say my hellos.
Hope everyone had a Happy Heart day. Me… well I celebrated my nine year anniversary on that day so it was ok 🙂
 
Keep good
 
 
 
Author: kidfriendlyja

Exploring all activities Jamaican that our children would enjoy!

9 thoughts on “My head space is all cluttered

  1. Congratulations on your anniversary!  So glad you had a brilliant time.  From reading about Carnival, your descriptions, pictures, and the "shark and bake", I\’d like to be there enjoying the sights, sounds, and tastes!

  2. Sounds like you had a wonderful time. That shark and bake looks delicious. I guess no one has to worry about calories during carnival (smile).

  3. Welcome Home girlie!! You\’ve been missed!
    Lovely pictures – I so wish I\’d been enjoying that beach with you! :o)

  4. No you didn\’t!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!    OMG!!!  Maracas, bake & shark!!!   OMG!  Girl you have my eyes watering, why you had to go and do that for??!?!!?  I really really really really miss getting in my car and driving to Maracas.  I just love that drive going over and through those mountains and over looking the ocean, OMG, I soooooo miss it!!  I could just feel the breeze looking at those trees, and smell the salt…..OMG!!!  Why, why, why?!?!?!?   I\’m pulling my hair out!!
     
    I\’m going home, I\’m going home, I\’m going home…….Trinidad here I come!!
     
    Sigh…anyways, glad to know that you are back and that you had fun. 

  5. Oh, and doh worry, ah see yuh well whinning up yuh self in the people band!  Ah see yuh, doh say it wasn\’t you!  It was you self!

  6. glad that you enjoyed yuorself…
    *~* :o) always remember to be happy… :o) because you never know who is falling in love with your smile… :o) *~*

  7. Glad that you had a good time, but I am glad that you are back! The pictures are amazing!

  8.  
    Happy Belated Anniversary! Must be fun to have been married on Valentine\’s Day.
     
    ~Nooner~
     

  9. I always love going home and letting my mama be my mama! You know?  That is a stunning beach!  I am a beach lady!  That food was looking pretty tasty too…making me hungry!
    Glad you have a wonderful time.  Hope your "re-entry" is going okay…getting back in the groove is always so hard for me!
     
     

Leave a Reply

