Wazhat! Wahzat!

Curiously….

5 Comments

….At the end of last year I lost my old faithful cellular phone.
Not sure where it went… maybe someone ferreted it out of my bag, maybe it ended up in the festive waters of the kingston harbour because of some silly drunken girl’s antics. Who knows certainly not I. I just knew I was without a phone and for someone who secretly despises cellulars I went slowly stark raving mad without it…. talk about withdrawals.
Fast forward two months and now I have not one, not two, but THREE cellulars that I call my own!
SHOCKING …well at least to me.
One I bought as soon as I could get a store open after the New Year holidays. Cheap but really quite cute. The second I acquired from my husband, actually I bought it for him for Valentine’s Day/our Anniversary and the dinky didn’t want it can you believe him, and the third I just got yesterday from the office where I recently started working part-time so that we can all keep in touch.
Now what am I really going to do with three cell phones!
Who knows.. knowing me I would probably forget all three home and not have any form of communication. LOL
 
 ….Even though we live in three different sides of the world I have two blog friends with exactly the same flu symtoms as I do. Do you think we caught from each other through our germy comments! Who knows… maybe?!
 
…Oh I actually have a handle on this cold thing…well I think so. I have played doctor and reduced my doses on all the medicines that I been taking. And not only have I controlled my coughing I no longer shake like a leaf with the ventolin mixture I am so excited that I can do a dance. So I maybe free of this cold by this weekend. Keep fingers cross! Of course the fact that I slept for two days and kept virtually like a mummy for one may have had something to do with it, but I still think my dosage reduction worked hahaha.
 
Heres to finding pleasure in the simple things of life
Keep good 🙂
and for all my blog friends fighting the flu drink lots of fluids, get lots of rest and honey with lime works to soothe a sore throat and if you are West Indian just a drop of rum added to the honey definitely kills those pesky germs.
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Author: kidfriendlyja

Exploring all activities Jamaican that our children would enjoy!

5 thoughts on “Curiously….

  1. Ok… three phones? That is just too stinkin funny! ;o)  Silly girl….
     
    I hope you get all over that flu junk quickly – it is definitely the PITS to be sick!
    weimie

  2. 3 cells…that is a bit too much…mine is old and acient…the coolest feature is that i can text on it…ha ha ha… 
    *~* :o) always remember to be happy… :o) because you never know who is falling in love with your smile… :o) *~*

  3. Three mobile phones?  Now that\’s way too much accessibility if you ask me.  I would most certainly purposly "forget" all of them at home.
     
    Well as for me and that flu thingy, I took my garlic clove and a dose of honey, lime and salt and the soar throat was gone.  As for the voice, that is still in recovery.  It comes and goes as it pleases!  I now have an annoying cough.  Although it is not constant, it is annoying.   But this too shall pass.
     
    Have a great weekend!

  4. I\’d never be able to keep track of three phones!  LOL.  Good luck with that.
     
    Well wishes to all the sickies out there!!!

  5. That is so funny, I couldnt imagine carrying around three cell phones, I have a hard enough time keeping up with just one! 🙂 Hope you get to feeling better I think Ive caught a bug of some kind myself!
    Lots of love to you

Leave a Reply

