Wazhat! Wahzat!

Now that is HOT!!

8 Comments

This parenting thing is ROUGH!!!! and kinda scary.
 
My five year old very quietly warmed right up to 103.8 degrees yesterday.
I very quietly PANICKED… and then proceeded to do all the things that I know you must do. I placed her in water and wet her hair in an attempt to cool her down and then I fed her some potent fever medicine which normally kicks in after 45min or so. And then ran her to the doctor. (Thank God there is a doc office across the street)It took 3 hours to cool down to normal. I sat with her at the Doctors for 3 hours and all they could say is that she may have a virus, because nothing seems inflamed, red or infected. So fever medicine it is and we wait it out.
 
Today I have a son who is also warming up but thankfully not as hot as his sister. Yet
 
Fever scares me. Thank God for Panadol and Thank GOD for CATAFLAM.
 
Still no sleep for me. need to make sure that the fever keeps cool.
 
Sigh!
 
looking forward to flu season to be over.
 
 
 
 
 
 
Author: kidfriendlyja

Exploring all activities Jamaican that our children would enjoy!

8 thoughts on “Now that is HOT!!

  1. Praying for you and your dear ones, G.  Not many things worse for a parent than seeing their children suffering with fever or illness.  Like yourself, I am so thankful for helpful medications. 

  2. Just caught up with your blogs and am sorry to hear that you were sick too and am glad you got some better so you could take care of your children.

  3. Wow, thank God that you know what to do, because there is nothing worst than having sick children and not knowing what to do!
     
    I hope they get better soon and that whatever bug is trying to zap them goes away, if not you could always try ah little "vicks" down the hatch!   Teeehee…..just kidding!

  4. hoping the kids stay cool and you make it throguh with some sleep soon…
    *~* :o) everyone smiles in the same language… :o) *~*

  5. OH my! I\’ll be praying for a speedy recovery for those precious kiddos… and some sleep for YOU!

  6. Fevers especially are so frightening.. and if you don\’t know what\’s causing them, even more! And I find my imagination goes wild! And, add to it being a nurse, and I can think up LOTS of horrible things in no time!lol Being a nurse rarely helps when it comes to your own family! I\’m praying you all are much better and back to full steam ahead!
    hugs,
    Jean

  7. I hope that both children feel better soon. Hugs to you!

  8. Gotta love those viruses!!! :-S
     
    Hope your people are feeling better!!!

Leave a Reply

