Wazhat! Wahzat!

I shed a tear!

10 Comments

A year ago My son stood up in an ant’s nest
And didn’t cry!
He stood with a look at amazement and was clearly in pain
but only a yelp did he share to let us in on his distress
 why do I share this now you may wonder
well you see I stood up in an ant’s nest
and I did cry OUCH
it hurts
it stings
and OWWWWW
it hurts POUT!!
 
Be aware:
1 in 150 children is diagnosed with Autism in the US.
God alone knows the real numbers of those countries outside of the US!
I am sure it is more than the records state.
Author: kidfriendlyja

Exploring all activities Jamaican that our children would enjoy!

10 thoughts on “I shed a tear!

  1. I vividly remember stepping into an ant\’s nest as a kid and WAILING like I\’d lost a limb or something! Brave boy you have there. I\’m amazed. I hope YOU are ok… those little suckers hurt.

  2. Ouch!  That sure would hurt.  I remember those pesky ants stinging the daylights out of me too!  Call the pest control company to get rid of them.
     
    I hope the get to the sauce of what causes autism soon.  They are leaning towards the vaccines as a possible cause.

  3. So nice to get caught up with you G! Hope you and your dear ones are having a great week.

  4. YEEEOUCH!!  Those anthills are a nightmare!!  Emma got bitten by some red ants when we lived in Texas and I have had an ant bite before…they hurt like HECK!
    And your poor sweetie didn\’t even cry!
     
    Hope things are well in Jamaica! 🙂

  5. YEEEOUCH!!  Those anthills are a nightmare!!  Emma got bitten by some red ants when we lived in Texas and I have had an ant bite before…they hurt like HECK!
    And your poor sweetie didn\’t even cry!
     
    Hope things are well in Jamaica! 🙂

  6. Don\’t know why it posted twice!! UGH! 
    Oh well!  🙂

  7. I have done the anthill dance myself – those little buggers can bite, can\’t they?  I paid them back with a trip to the local Home Depot and showered their home with ecologically unsound but deathly to ants chemicals!  That\’ll teach \’em.  LOL.  It\’s been way too long since I stopped in.  Glad to see you are well.  I\’m still over at blogspot.
    http://biglifedance.blogspot.com
    Gayle

  8. "Pout!"  ??   why? You know where to find me! :o)

  9. Hi you. Hope you and all the family are doing great. Its 61f here today. You have no idea how warm that is to us, before you say anything!

  10. Where are you woman?!  Hope all is well, you\’re MIA!

Leave a Reply

