Wazhat! Wahzat!

It’s my birthday!!

6 Comments

I love my birthday… and birthdays in general. And I loved this day today it was and is still going fabulously.

Today for the first time in a long while not only did my husband remember my birthday, but he gave me a gift!!!

WOOHOO I am now the very happy and proud owner of a Canon Powershot S5IS digital camera. I am giddy 🙂

All this and my sister and niece are in town visiting.

I spent the day with my family on a tiny island (though I didn’t like the boat ride to get there or back to the main land) that was kissed by the best sunshine and warm, gentle waters that one could ever wish for. I really feel Definitely a good day.

So I am smiling even though I have added another year to the age! Now I am off to get some ice cream!

Cheers to everyone 🙂

 

Author: kidfriendlyja

Exploring all activities Jamaican that our children would enjoy!

6 thoughts on “It’s my birthday!!

  1. CHEERS and HAPPY BIRTHDAY to YOU!  It sounds like a wonderful day and that is a fabulous gift from your hubby!  I will be looking forward to the pictures you take.
     
    Love and hugs,
    L-Beth

  2. Oh my. Firstly HAPPY BIRTHDAY, albeit a day late. I am also extremely jealous of your camera. Its my new found passion and I want one!.
     
    Sound like you had the perfect day.
     
    Always a pleasure to visit the most beautiful family on MSN.
     
    Hugs and love to you
     
    Chris

  3. Oh girl, I missed it!!  Damn!!!!  Oh well, better late than never –  HAPPY BE-LATED BIRTHDAY!!  Hope you were able to do something really, really fun!
     
    I know the giddiness of having a \’new toy\’, there\’s no better feeling.  LOL!  Well, I\’ll be expecting lots of beach photos to make me drool!  (sigh)
     
    Have a great weekend!

  4. Belated happy birthday!  I lost your address and was glad to see a comment you made on an old post and add you back to my faves.  gail

  5. hello, your birth 8.6 is a very good number in China. 8 is a very luck number as well as 6 . 8  is read in Chinese fa meaning prosperity and making money…. we like even numbers but 4 is an exception. 4 is not a good number here meaning death. some 168 meaning have prosperity all the way around….
     
    happy birthday… hope it is not too late.. jingjing75

  6. Hey!  Happy belated birthday to you!!  Love the b.day gift;)  -T

Leave a Reply

