Wazhat! Wahzat!

Sigh…changes

6 Comments

It may come to no surprise to any of you… I am not a big fan of change!
 
And now I find myself in the biggest change that a person has to endure with all the anxiety and stress that it entails.
 
We move house today!
 
My head and my heart is hurting… We have lived in this little condo for just under 10years ( this is a long time for me)
and even though we need the space and we are moving in nextdoor to my father-in-law who needs the company plus the monitoring
I am still petrified by this change.
It is a whole new routine to learn. The neighbours are older and there are no young children for my children to play with.
It is an old house so that means new creaks and leaks to learn.
It is a house so that means no pool 😦 so my easy go to activity is staying behind I can go on and on, but then I would get depressed.
 
And then on top of this big change!
 
School starts this Friday YIKES!! That means new teachers and new schedules and unfortunately it also means new Prinicipal for our school. So I feel I am starting from scratch with my son.
 
Yes I know all the positives and that it will all turn out in the end, but sigh as I deal with the overwhelming task of taking all of our possessions from one house to another I feel to make like an ostrich and bury my head in a hole.
 
SIGH!
 
And have I told you my baby lost her first tooth recently so my baby is really and truly a big girl with big girl teeth and every thing!
 
Oh well
I guess change is inevitable and it is going to happen whether we like it or not so we just have to deal
so excuse me while I find a good size hole to stick my head 🙂
Author: kidfriendlyja

Exploring all activities Jamaican that our children would enjoy!

6 thoughts on “Sigh…changes

  1. Okay now…..no more being bummed out over this stuff!
    I love change. I always feel that there is a need for it even if you don\’t know what that is right away! LOL
    But I have to agree, I hate to move a household…..I did it 3 times in less than 2 years and one of the times was over 2000 miles! Now that\’s a change! 😉
    I was thinking about you during these storms…..glad to hear you are okay. I haven\’t been around much for quite a while but I hope that will "change"…..ha! Happy belated Birthday and I really am impressed with your camera. I\’m still figuring out my digital camera.
    Anyhoo, good luck with the move……it will all work out….take notice of the differences that may really be more welcomed than you think!
    Hugs,
    Colleen

  2. Yeah but….. maybe you won\’t have leaks and a wet bed in the next storm, right??? That\’s GOT to be a good thing!

  3. What a cutie!  She looks lovely in her pretty dress.  Oh, you captured a beautiful moment!  We\’ve seen so much change since we moved up here and if you want depressed I could tell you a long story…lol.   I think there will be plenty of opportunities and good things in your change to offset the rest., though, and you have your sweethearts with you. 
     
    I can relate though.  Just the other day I was thinking of the condo we left…we had access to a pool  and gym room too…and I was able to see the grandchildren and take them to the pool.  I miss them terribly. 

  4. Hi G!
     
    Girlfriend, I feel your pain on the moving, because I\’m also moving at the end of this month!  Last night I painfully took all the pictures off of the walls and packed DVD\’s in a box and removed all the flowers from the living room.  That\’s just the first step to motivate me to get cracking.  I\’m dreading the packing, loading, unloading and unpacking!  Grrrrrr!!
     
    Sigh – well I guess it\’s all a part of the never ending growing pains of life and the joys of womanhood!
     
    Ohhh, I see the tooth fairy made a "fly pass" by somebody!  She is too cute!
     
    How did you do with Gustav? 

  5. Moving. sooooo stressful. Hope you are starting to finally upack. Hope the tooth faerie ame for your little one. Looks like a couple dollars worth at least!. It is dollars isnt it? Ours work in pounds. Not the weight pound of course. Now I ramble.
     
    She looks really happy. I think she has a great life.
     
    Hugs to you all
     
    Chris
     
     

  6. Where you girl, yuh missing in action.  Ah hope gustav and dem eh interfering wid you!
     
    Have a great week!
     

Leave a Reply

