Wazhat! Wahzat!

May this encourage you always!

5 Comments

Someone sent this to me today and it is perfect especially the first line… It is something I have been dealing with the fact that some people are just not right for you no matter how you try to explain it away. I thought I would share with you as it just may be something that someone out there needs to read. Have a great day.

May this encourage you always!

Don’t spend major time with minor people. If there are people in your
life that continually disappoint you, break promises, stomp on your
dreams, too judgmental, have different values and don’t have your back
during difficult times…that is not a friend.

To have a friend, be a friend. Sometimes in life as you grow, your
friends will either grow or go. Surround yourself with people who
reflect values, goals interests and lifestyle.

When I think of any of my successes, I am thankful to GOD from whom all
blessings flow, and to my family and friends that enrich my life.

Over the years my phone book has changed because I changed for the
better. At first you think you’re going to be alone, but after a while
new people show up in your life that make your life so much sweeter and
easier to endure.

Remember what your elders used to say, "Birds of a feather flock
together.” If you’re an eagle, don’t hang around chickens: Chickens
Can’t Fly!

I love the Lord and thank Him for all that he does in my life,
therefore, Yes! I do love Jesus. He is my source of existence and
Savior. He keeps me functioning each and everyday. Without Him, I will
be nothing.

Without Him, I am nothing but with Him I can do all things. Phil 4:13

Be Positive – Be Progressive – Take the time to make a positive
difference in someone’s life.

Walk by faith, Not by sight, Receive God’s Blessings!!!!!!!

Author: kidfriendlyja

Exploring all activities Jamaican that our children would enjoy!

5 thoughts on “May this encourage you always!

  1. So long to have been on your space. I need to return because I love your perspective…you are so totally RIGHT. God Bless you!

  2. LOVE this! You always seem to have just what I need to read. How do you do that? Hope all is well:) -T

  3. Thanks for the encouragement G. Right now, we all need every bit of it!Have a wonderful weekend!

  4. Good stuff. Very good. g

  5. ALL great advice! Good to remember.

Leave a Reply

