Wazhat! Wahzat!

Who would have thought…

5 Comments

I would never have thought that I would find it so hard to muster up brain space to write down my thoughts or go stomping and visiting! BUt strange as it seems it really is happening. I barely update and I can’t tell you the last them I went visiting. Sure my brain has been turned to mush on top of being overloaded with all the things that are VERY NECESSARY before these children come. It has been kind of hard trying to settle into a new house and being pregnant at the same time. And I have officially changed my middle name to TIRED!!! Growing two children is really tiring stuff. And if I thought I was tired before HAHAHA that was nothing to how I feel now! LOL
 
So I thought I would check in really quick because as of next week God alone knows if I would have the time to breathe much less blog! Yes  it is really that time already. I am in shock myself… giggle.
 
Anyways somethings I want to share with about being pregnant….
 
The boobs are great ( once you get over the tenderness) you have all the star appeal of breast implants without going under the knife LOL (of course the big belly eventually eclipse these, but very vavavoom while it last LOL)
People will let you jump the line depending how large you are.
Everyone offers you a seat and no one thinks you should do anything…sweet!
The pampering is sooo sweet I now know why that Duggar woman has been pregnant 18 times. This could be the only reason.
Even though you feel like you are in an alien movie more time than not there is something so cool about seeing an elbow or a knee imprint through the belly. feeling the babies move around is awesome.. scary but exciting.
 
All that being said I am looking forward to next week. I think my body is more than ready. I am all belly and the heaviness is really painful.
I am looking forward to walking without worrying, waddling or feeling the ache.
I am looking forward to hugging the older two without having to accommodate for a watermelon size belly. Oh hugging the hubbie would be great too LOL
and naturally looking forward to seeing and holding the wiggly worms who are my girls in my arms 🙂
 
Hope to post at least a picture or two. In the meanwhile keep good!!!
 
 
 
 
 
Author: kidfriendlyja

Exploring all activities Jamaican that our children would enjoy!

5 thoughts on “Who would have thought…

  1. Hey G!!So glad to hear from you with all this exciting news! I can\’t believe it\’s time to deliver already, but I hope all goes well and that you have a safe one. What a joy!?I have been told a thousand times over that world bows to you when you\’re pregnant, but 18 times, I thinkette not!! I have a friend back home at the church I attended who\’s mother had 24 of them!! Isn\’t that just crazy? I guess that\’s just the result of having no tv and electricity back in the days – bedtime had to be too early and there was nothing else to do.Have a safe delivery – hope to see the photos soon!P.S. On Monday I\’m leaving for Trinidad for a few weeks – 1st time back home in 9 years!

  2. Congratulations!!! That is wonderful news. Your kids must be so excited. I know how those blog posts wax and wane. I just try to blog at least a month and this Summer, maybe even each week. I hope you find some rest and time to prepare. Blessings to both of you!

  3. That\’s wonderful news! I wishyou all the happiness in the world! And lmao at the boobs thing! It\’s funny how people, well men, will act when they are confronted with large ones! LOL Enjoy & keep us giggling!

  4. I am so excited for you! Enjoy those new souls! -T

  5. Blessings and congratulations on your baby girls. I trust that all is well and you are wonderfully tired and amazingly in love with your gifts of delight. Congratulations again to you and your husband. Stay blessed.

Leave a Reply

