Wazhat! Wahzat!

Being thankful

2 Comments

I woke up this morning feeling thankful and low and behold it is a day of Thanksgiving in the US.

i found out one very early morning when sleep was escaping me that the simple act of counting the things to be thankful for put me at peace and allowed me to shelf the concerns that had awoken me and go back to sleep.

I was thankful for a brain that worked… somewhat properly
my lungs pumped air
for that matter I had fresh air (only slightly polluted.. i think) to breathe
i feel pain …my limbs work, strange that I would be thankful for pain… sometimes pain means that the part works 🙂
pushing 40 and my eyes still see WELL
blood pumps through my veins
there is a roof over my head
there is quiet in the air ( no bombs going off overhead)
and for all this I am thankful because I have life and God generous blessings

Even if you don’t think you have things to be thankful for you do. If you really take stock, there is never a time that you cant find something to be thankful for.

(And I didn’t even touch on the ones that I am really thankful for …my
four beautiful babies, my husband, my parents and my sister and my
family and friends)

Author: kidfriendlyja

Exploring all activities Jamaican that our children would enjoy!

2 thoughts on “Being thankful

  1. What lovely thoughts. Thank you for sharing.

  2. It is do good to give thanks! Girl I over ate!! I came home a few minutes ago with my pants not being able to button-up. I over did it!I see you\’re going to sweet Trinidad for Christmas. I\’m so jealous!!! That\’s certainly the best time to go. And you are sure right about going with the "troop"! – lol – have fun girl!

Leave a Reply

