Wazhat! Wahzat!

I gave up TV for lent!!!

2 Comments

What was I thinking ?
It is only the second day and my palms are sweaty and my hands are shaking.
I keep reaching for the remote.It doesnt help that the children are home on mid-term break and have the tv on.
I keep wanting to change it and I can’t turn it off because my poor son woke up with a stomach flu and has been puking his guts up at every time he puts something in his mouth. So he needs some distractions.
I normally give up meat for lent which is tough because I am a chicken mouth.. must have chicken to feel like I have eaten. But I need to add things to my diet not take out. I lost a good bit of weight when I was sick the other day and I am still breast-feeding so hence the tv idea. 
Sigh…..Giggle well only 5 weeks and 5 days to go.

So what did you give up for lent?

Author: kidfriendlyja

Exploring all activities Jamaican that our children would enjoy!

2 thoughts on “I gave up TV for lent!!!

  1. I tried to give up eating in the evenings. So far so bad;(

  2. Hmmmm, better you than me. I have never given up anything for lent, except for the one or two days per week I may choose to fast, I\’d give up eating for a few hours.Good luck, I hope you can keep it up! Before you know it lent will be over.

Leave a Reply

