Wazhat! Wahzat!

World Cup fever

1 Comment

I don’t know how I didn’t talk about football any at all for the entire World Cup period.
I love it
I love football
the excitement,
the anticipation of a win
the thrill of a victory when the team you are backing
scores A GoooOOOOALLLLL!!!
the ache of your heart when that idiot on ‘your’ team doesn’t do his job and score that goal
Ah the thrill of the World Cup
sweet

Four years ago it was all I talked about, but I think that was because
TRINIDAD WAS IN THE WORLD CUP lol

Anyway tomorrow is the final game
Holland aka The Netherlands head off against Spain
both making it to the finals for the first time ever in WOrld Cup history
exciting stuff
well only exciting for me because I have always liked Holland!
Ok now that I waxed poetic about football I’ll leave now with a post that I did in another space
Enjoy the rest of the weekend 🙂

For most people in the Caribbean

FIFA World Cup can’t come around sooner.

Well it is here! And with it brings

The Anticipation

Of that first touch

click here

Author: kidfriendlyja

Exploring all activities Jamaican that our children would enjoy!

One thought on “World Cup fever

  1. It has been a good month.

Leave a Reply

