Wazhat! Wahzat!

Movie choices

Leave a comment

I am really such an overprotective mother.

Especially when it comes what shows my children see.

The big daughter’s best friend birthday lunch at Wendy’s and movie celebration is tomorrow

With the choice of movies being KungFu Panda and Mr. Popper’s Penguin’s.

Honestly I would never consider taking my children to see Mr. Popper’s penguin

and upon review it is filled with double entendres, mischief, some sexy content and some foul words…

SHRIEK!
Well as per http://www.pluggedin.com/movies/intheaters/mrpopperspenguins.aspx

I am in a quandry should I send off the daughter and hope they choose Kung Fu Panda?

Which though is filled with violence  http://www.pluggedin.com/movies/intheaters/kungfupanda2.aspx and I am sure will have a scary villian or two hmmmm!

I am sure neither show would be scaring but I prefer to delay as much as I can some of the issues that lots of these shows deal with in the guise of animation and comedy.

Sigh

Author: kidfriendlyja

Exploring all activities Jamaican that our children would enjoy!

Leave a Reply

