Wazhat! Wahzat!

A good friend

Leave a comment

I woke up a few days ago and felt this urge to tell a  friend that she was a good friend.

So I did.

But the thing is she really isn’t… not to me anyway.

I battle with this on a daily basis.

Though she has some qualities that do make a candidate.

I can call her in a pinch, she loves my children and love showering with gifts on them

BUT

She never calls without a reason,  just to shoot the breeze

Weeks can pass and not even a BB if I haven’t called to check in.

:s

But I felt compelled to say it and I did

maybe God needed me to focus on her positives rather than her negatives.

Well as you may have guessed it has been bugging me ever since.

So it goes.

 

Author: kidfriendlyja

Exploring all activities Jamaican that our children would enjoy!

Leave a Reply

