Wazhat! Wahzat!

Feeling grateful :D

Leave a comment

Today I had a rare boost of euphoria

Don’t know why or where it came from

and I suspect it may not last long

so tapping into it and sharing all the many things I have to be grateful for.

So happy and ever filled with gratitude for

My wonderful children

that exams are almost over

me being a stay at home mum at this time

happy for times to cuddle and snuggle with my two

for boxes of crayon and sheets of paper

and nubbly little fingers that draw so sweetly

the piano that all the children are enjoying

and the sweet music that their untrained fingers are producing ( seriously they are not bad)

that there is rain because apparently the island is going through a drought

the caring people that help take care of my children

my afternoon cup of tea

the colour orange that is on my living room wall.

a day free from coughing, throat tickling or wheezing

healthy children

children who like to read

and just down right grateful for life 😀

Author: kidfriendlyja

Exploring all activities Jamaican that our children would enjoy!

Leave a Reply

