Wazhat! Wahzat!

Inevitable

2 Comments

My father is here to visit!

I am so  happy to have him here. 😀

My father is the coolest, most easygoing , prayerful, giving and supportive person I know.

He has never been sick in his life…. his own admittance.

He has always been there quietly even though vocally he is a rather loud person.

From him I have my love of God and Marvel comics I can’t wait to watch the Avengers  as a result.

Though my favourite comics will always be Archie, Betty and Veronica.

My most favourite is XMen! He had every single issue 😀

Looking at him now, his hair almost all white streaked with just a handful of silver, dozing off on the couch

I can’t help but realise that he has aged at a rapid rate. He seems a whole lot older than the last time I saw him in February.

He is just a little more wobbly, a little more forgetful and a little more dozy.

and Oh my goodness  has he shrunk! I seem to remember him standing a whole lot taller than me.

Now dear I say it we seem to be the same height. No can’t be it must be the angle.

Sigh I guess it is inevitable that he will age, but while I enjoy him as he is now still loveable, caring, supportive and strong tussled with the wobbliness and diabetes and all that this disease is presenting.

I am fortunate to have memories of him being STRONG.

And now when he wooble I feel confident that now my sister and I can be the strong ones for him!

 

 

 

 

Author: kidfriendlyja

Exploring all activities Jamaican that our children would enjoy!

2 thoughts on “Inevitable

  1. It is the circle of life. So hard; so very hard.

Leave a Reply

