Wazhat! Wahzat!

All Soul’s Day

Leave a comment

Today is All Soul’s Day.

I almost forgot.

It is a tradition I believe Catholic , most definitely Trinidadian Catholic, to light a candle on this day/night to help guide the souls who weren’t there yet to heaven.

I always love the idea that my little candle could shine so bright to guide a soul along it’s way.

Thinking of my Grannie, both my Grannies actually, Mr. C, my Grandfathers and my Uncle Laird. ( and Desmond and Mrs. Smith)

Eternal Rest Grant onto them Oh Lord May Perpetual Light Shine upon them May they rest in Peace

Amen

flame

Author: kidfriendlyja

Exploring all activities Jamaican that our children would enjoy!

Leave a Reply

