Wazhat! Wahzat!

Eating Out!

3 Comments

It is with great rejoicing that I proudly display a picture of my family eating at a restaurant (albeit a child friendly restaurant).
 
Anyone who has children knows what an exciting and hair pulling experience it is dining with children under the age of 6 at your own dining table. Add in a resturant environment and expect pandemonium and certainly an abbreviated meal time. Cut short because the manager has been thrown you and children out due to the excess amount of food that has ended up on the floor, the table, the waitress and the guy across the room’s hair. Or because the scream levels have exceeded the acceptable level. (We won’t go into whose screams.) And to make the pot interesting having a child with autism who has very little tolerance for new or delays.
 
Yet we made it through amazingly unscathed and quite happy at the outcome. So there was scribbling on the tables. Some food on the floor and in the sister’s hair. And alot of standing in the booth on the chair to see who is coming in. But all in all truimph. And thanks to a really sweet and accommodating waitress recorded.
 
 

Author: kidfriendlyja

Exploring all activities Jamaican that our children would enjoy!

3 thoughts on “Eating Out!

  1. Thank you for your comment!
     
    I know how hard it is to go out with little ones, I\’m glad you had a great time!
     
    V

  2. so lovely to make your aquaintance…
    thank you for the sweet comments you left for me to find…
    I laughed and laughed after reading this post…somehow the way you described it, I could picture it all so perfectly. Maybe because we have been the ones in the both being stared and smiled at, sort of a on-going game of peek-a-boo. But more likely because I know that it will be us in 5 years…

  3. Thanks for stopping by my space, come by anytime! I\’m glad you had a good time, with the children. I have yet to find out what that is like but I will know soon enough!

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.